We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Lumberton
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
Certificate of Excellence
thompskr
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Second Stay”
Reviewed August 7, 2010

This was my second stay at the hotel. Ironically, I got the exact same room as last time. It was another good night. I will note that my room overlooked the pool, and there was a little bit of noise, but nothing that ruined my stay (and I'm pretty noise-sensitive too). Unlike my last trip, a room nearby also had a dog or two, and they barked substantially for an hour. Of course, this wasn't the hotel's fault.

There are restaurants, gas stations, a grocery store, as well as a Super Walmart nearby, so it's a good exit off of I-95 to spend the night.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thompskr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    468
    274
    73
    28
    30
See reviews for
406
273
57
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stuart, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2010

This place was most welcoming to our four-legged family members. We consider our dogs to be part of our family and are always happy to be able to travel with them. Our room appeared to be newly decorated and was quite comforable and clean. We were concerned about being assigned a room near the pool, as we thougth it might pose a noise problem and therefore a distraction to our dogs. It turned out to be just fine. In fact, it was extremely quiet.
We haven't been so lucky in other places. I also want to mention the pet relief area. It was a nice, grassy space with lots of room for good sniffing! We've experienced weeds and gravel in other places, so this was a plus. Also a plus, restaurants and shopping nearby. Overall, a great place for our whole family.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 3travelindogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2010

On our way to SC, we spent one night at this hotel. The unit was clean and comfortable. The breakfast (make your own waffle is the best) was good.

I would recommend it to anyone who's looking for a great place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank likefamilytrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrville, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2010

Stayed here on our way to Norfolk to visit son in the Navy. Very clean, close to the highway, friendly staff. Very accomodating. Would definitely recommend as a place to stay in Lumberton.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cruisentravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2010

Great stopping place for trip north from Orlando to Delaware...fair breakfast and clean rooms.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mac103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2010

We stayed at the Best Western Lumberton on our way back from vacation based on tripadvisor reviews. This place is great. Our expectations for an overnight "road trip" hotel/motel is based on price and cleanliness. This Best Western far exceeded our expectations. The staff obviously takes pride in their hotel. There are little touches (the way pillows, shower curtains, towels are presented) that you'd find in a 5 star hotel. I'm usually not into this stuff but was pleasantly surprised by it. Outside of that the place appeared new or newly renovated. If you're looking for a great place to stay overnight on your trip down I95 you won't been disappointed by the Best Western.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank claytor1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virigina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2009

This is an updated motel not hotel--meaning that you drive up and have outdoor halls. It is not a smoke free location. It is right off I-95 which is helpful for travelers with a different destination. However Walmart is next door and many tractor trailers parked in their parking lot and their generators hummed through the night and interrupted my sleep. The room had good comfy beds and was nicely redecorated, but there was an oldish smell. My dog smelled around at the floor as if he could smell all who passed before him. The best was the breakfast in the morning. Its for free!!!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank levi123Virigina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lumberton hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 23 in Lumberton
167 reviews
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lumberton
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Lumberton
Comfort Inn Lumberton
#6 of 23 in Lumberton
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 23 in Lumberton
401 reviews
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Lumberton
Fairfield Inn Lumberton
#4 of 23 in Lumberton
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lumberton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lumberton

Property: Best Western Lumberton
Address: 201 Jackson Ct, Exit 22, I- 95, Lumberton, NC 28358-1103 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lumberton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Lumberton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Lumberton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Inn offers spaciously-appointed guest rooms and suites, each equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, cable television with HBO® and free high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests will wake each morning to a complimentary continental breakfast. Additional amenities include an outdoor swimming pool, free access to a nearby fitness center and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Lumberton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Lumberton
Lumberton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing