We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pet perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Lumberton
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
Certificate of Excellence
orlando
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pet perfect”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We didn't have reservations, but just checked it out online while we were driving. We choice the hotel from the reviews. And we were not disappointed. The only negative was the price, too expensive for a Best Western, but worth the money. Very clean hotel. Very, very friendly staff. Very good location as well. Continental Breakfast was fair. The best part of the hotel, was the pet friendlyness. And we always travel with our dog and are always looking for pet friendly hotels, that aren't dumps. Overall nice, clean comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rgsisley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    259
    68
    27
    28
See reviews for
383
257
56
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
St.Marys, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2014

My Husband I meet half way from our home to where he is stationed and our stay here is always nice. It is a easy on and off the freeway.We stay often and the staff recognize who we are, They are pet friendly, we see a lot of folks walking there dogs on the property.The outlets are only a short ride on 95 and Fayetteville is also close.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, Delaware
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Stayed there on way back from wintering in Florida. We had 3 cats with us. Hotel very, very clean and accommodating. Staff was cordial, helpful and professional. Check in took about 5 minutes, if that. Room with king bed, couch, table, HD television. Bed comfortable. Good location directly off route 95, adjacent to Walmart, Starbucks and within walking distance to some fast food places. More restaurants about .2 mile away, and walkable. Will certainly stay next year both going to and coming back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flippster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Very friendly and professional staff. Clean and pet friendly. Good value. Convenient location to I95. Excellent stop off between NY and Florida. Plan on staying there again. Many fast food and restaurants close to the motel

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamarac, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2014

This is a motel that I drive the extra miles cause we know it is a good place to bed down for the night and feel safe,secure and very comfortable... Resturants very close by even a wal mart is you need something for the trip...

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank FRANK C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Always stop at BW Lumberton on my trips from NJ to FL. The staff is hospitable and the rooms comfy like home. It is easy to navigate from Rt. 95 and the I like the type of bldg. for this BW. Will definitely return next trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardner, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2014

This hotel is very friendly, clean, and is very easy to get to. There are plenty of choices to get something to eat. The pool area was clean although smallish. The rooms are well kept and I did not notice any maintenance issues that were needed.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lumberton hotels
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lumberton
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lumberton
Hampton Inn Lumberton
#1 of 23 in Lumberton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Lumberton
Comfort Inn Lumberton
#5 of 23 in Lumberton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 23 in Lumberton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Lumberton
Fairfield Inn Lumberton
#4 of 23 in Lumberton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lumberton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lumberton

Property: Best Western Lumberton
Address: 201 Jackson Ct, Exit 22, I- 95, Lumberton, NC 28358-1103 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lumberton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Lumberton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Lumberton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Inn offers spaciously-appointed guest rooms and suites, each equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, cable television with HBO® and free high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests will wake each morning to a complimentary continental breakfast. Additional amenities include an outdoor swimming pool, free access to a nearby fitness center and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Lumberton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Lumberton
Lumberton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing