We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great halfway point stop from nj to disney”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Lumberton
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
Certificate of Excellence
Marlton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great halfway point stop from nj to disney”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

The outside of the hotel worried us... it looked more like a motel with the room access being outside of the main building. But once we got inside we were pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and nicely decorated. It was a perfect stay over at our halfway point to disney world. In the morning we were offered a free breakfast. The usual waffles, bagles,cereal, yogurts... it was enough to fill up the kids. And the staff gets an a plus for being friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m0m101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    447
    259
    68
    27
    28
See reviews for
383
258
56
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
york, pa
Level Contributor
296 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

The word must be out that this is the place to stay if traveling with pets. There must have been a good dozen of us. No wonder. Nice large room with a clean bath. Great beds and bedding. Decent breakfast, although I missed not having oatmeal offered. Friendly, knowledgeable staff.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank yellowlabmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stopped here on our way to Florida with our Lab. We had a ground floor room and were able to park our truck at the door. The room was clean and the staff is friendly. Would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massapequa Park, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Great staff, clean above average rooms and a terrific breakfast. Great value for the money. Very nice area of Lumberton, NC. Plenty of shopping and restaurants very near the hotel. Easy on and off of I-95. Nice area, I felt very safe and had no worries about staying there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockland Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This motel is well located off the I95, It is near a Walmart and a Golden Coral restaurant. Rooms are well insulated and almost noise free. Staff is very pleasant and make you feel at home. Breakfast is served at 6:00 AM idealfor those who like to take the road early.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Pierre N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I thought the hotel was great very clean and very nice people there...IT was easy walking to

Walmart and other stores// The weather was a bit disappointing but other then that

all is good The hotel breakfast was good and the services were execellent too if yo needed

help by the hotel people...

Room Tip: room was great and easy walking to places
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juels15520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
broomall pa.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

We stop here on our way back to PA from FL. The hotel is very nice. The rooms are well appointed and maintained beautifully. This was our 1st time stopping here before we stopped at exit 49 Rodeway/Comfort Inn and we were not happy with the room conditions there. We are very happy we tried the Best Western, we will stop again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank harmon65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lumberton hotels
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lumberton
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lumberton
Hampton Inn Lumberton
#1 of 23 in Lumberton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Lumberton
Comfort Inn Lumberton
#5 of 23 in Lumberton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 23 in Lumberton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Lumberton
Fairfield Inn Lumberton
#4 of 23 in Lumberton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lumberton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lumberton

Property: Best Western Lumberton
Address: 201 Jackson Ct, Exit 22, I- 95, Lumberton, NC 28358-1103 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lumberton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Lumberton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Lumberton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Inn offers spaciously-appointed guest rooms and suites, each equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, cable television with HBO® and free high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests will wake each morning to a complimentary continental breakfast. Additional amenities include an outdoor swimming pool, free access to a nearby fitness center and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Lumberton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Lumberton
Lumberton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing