We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet-friendly and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Lumberton
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We often need a dog-friendly midway place to stay when visiting family in eastern NC. We have stayed at the Lumberton Best Western twice, and both times it has been clean and friendly. The breakfast is good (especially the freshly made waffles), and we appreciate the free wi-fi. Lumberton is one of the last places in the world I want to be, but when it's necessary, this place is satisfactory. It is a good value and convenient to the highway and restaurants. We had a minor issue with attitude of the housekeeping staff, and it would be really nice if they had an extra blanket in the room. I appreciate that the bedding appears to be fully washable, but it is not very warm.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Larissa92010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (895)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Lumberton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

792 - 798 of 895 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2012

this is the place to stay when in lumberton, i have stayed at the motel6 and hojo is what they call it but howard jonhson. i like that you cant hear the high way in your room you have a 24 hour walmart behind you so if you need anything. waffle house u dont even need to drive lol. theres microwaves in room and great size fridge. the staff is great and if you wake up early they have some pickings . a beautiful pool stick you have to rent towels . parking fills up quick but just means youll have to walk a little. i mean it views if you stay in lumberton nc stay here youll thank your self later when your well rested.

Room Tip: make sure to have a aaa card they have discounts. and check out south of the boarder but dont eat at...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aconway c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

When traveling with Miss Lulu, our eleven year old Doxy, we want to stay "pet friendly" not "pet ghetto". Here is a very nicely remodeled Best Western with really fine folks making it a pleasure to spend the night. Southern hospitality abounds from the time you check in. Clean, well lit rooms. Nice beds & pillows , BUT..best of all..the parking in front of the rooms is so well lit that I actually did not worry all night about what I may have left in the car that could be stolen. LULU gives this one 4 stars .

Stayed: October 2012
2  Thank GraMicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Once more, we were traveling from Miami to New York and had no reservation for overnight stay. We tried Best Western in Lumberton and it was very good - friendly lady in reception, quiet and clean room...

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JakubCZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Made reservations in advance going and coming back on our NJ to FLA summer trip.Lumberton is about the half way point and has a good variety of hotels and restaurants. This is the best pet friendly hotel we've ever stayed at along I95.The only thing is that with the exterior entry to the room you hear alot of noise-car doors, etc. which made our dog bark a little so we lost some sleep.But the beds were comfortable, rooms were updated and clean, ac worked great, the kids loved the pool, the staff were friendly, and felt safe walking the dog around the hotel. Overall a good pick and we will return next time when traveling with our pet.The wi-fi worked great and we used it to order take-out from Ruby Tuesday's and Outback which also were good.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mrtimbo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed here the night before we were to aquire our beach rental. It was clean and roomy, and dog friendly. It's near the interstate, but the driveway is a little strange. They need a small sign at the entrance. It feels like it's in the middle of a Wal Mart parking lot, and there is quite a bit of street noise until the later hours...11 or so. I got a very good deal online, if you pay up front. Everyone was friendly and helpful, and we would stay there again. Just down the street is a Ruby Tuesdays, which was nice for us. We get burned out on fast foot. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank orthoarrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Room was spotless, staff was very friendly and Breakfast was awsome.
Would recommend to anyone. Great Place to stay.
We had a late check in and they were very accomadating even offering a no charge late check out if we wanted without us asking.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lumberton hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 23 in Lumberton
174 reviews
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lumberton
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lumberton
Hampton Inn Lumberton
#1 of 23 in Lumberton
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Lumberton
Comfort Inn Lumberton
#6 of 23 in Lumberton
307 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 23 in Lumberton
405 reviews
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lumberton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lumberton

Address: 201 Jackson Ct, Exit 22, I- 95, Lumberton, NC 28358-1103 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lumberton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Lumberton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
Price Range: $88 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Lumberton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Inn offers spaciously-appointed guest rooms and suites, each equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, cable television with HBO® and free high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests will wake each morning to a complimentary continental breakfast. Additional amenities include an outdoor swimming pool, free access to a nearby fitness center and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Lumberton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Lumberton
Lumberton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing