We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Lumberton
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Choice”
Reviewed February 26, 2012

We were on our way home from florida and needed a stop for the night. This Best Westeren was above our expectations. The location is close to I-95, it is updated and very clean. We travel with our dog and there was only a small charge for him. We plan to make this a regular stop in the future.

Room Tip: ask for a first floor room, no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank suzanne33ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    266
    70
    27
    28
See reviews for
388
261
57
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2012

On a long drive from Florida we needed to stop just for the night. I looking into many hotels off of I 95, and this one had the best reviews that allowed pets. We arrived at 6:00 pm, and was very happy with the location. The rooms were very clean, and look just like the pictures. The property has grass as a perimeter, which helping in walking my dog. I also like that it was close to a shopping plaza, I felt very comfortable walking my dog at 2:00 am, for his last minute bathroom stop. Would recommend this particular best western to anyone looking for a one night stay on a drive to Florida from New Jersey.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2012

On our way home and needed a decent place to stop, have have really good experiences with Best Western and this was no exception....very nice staff, room was very clean and comfortable, breakfast was the basic but very well stocked and the lady that kept everything stocked was really helpful. Will stay here again...

Room Tip: If you are on the second floor get a room away from the stairs, people leave early and bump their ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
115 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Stayed one night en route from Florida - hotel is as good as reviewers describe: clean, flat screen tv, loveseat, microwave - all newly done. Great bathroom with massaging shower, nice breakfast buffet.

You are however, in the middle of a maze of parking lots, do don't expect any ambiance outside your room: Walmart, Lowes and 2 restaurants you can walk to without crossing major roads. We walked around looking for a bite & a beer: finally had to get in the car to find something.

Overall, convenient, clean, comfortable

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Diver4comm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2012

We are "snowbirds" traveling between Connecticut and Florida with our two Golden Retrievers.
This hotel was the nicest one we've stayed in-staff very sweet, room was immaculate and the bed very comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gddelaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cullowhee, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2012

This Best Western is nicely appointed for an older motel with outside entrances. We stayed there because it is pet friendly. We drove a very long way that day and got in late. Check in was fine.

Now it gets ugly....My wife got up early to conduct some business. While I stayed in bed. All of asudden the room phone began ringing and woke me up. They had hung up before I could get to the phone/ I called the front office and as I was dialing the front desk number there was a load knock on the door along with "Housekeeping!"

I said what is it and then then she must have gone away. Back to the phone....I said to the front desk lady "What is going on, check out isn't for another one and a half hours. Her remark was that the cleaning lady didn't see any cars in the parking lot in the area around our room. I noted that there was a "Do not disturb" sign on the door, but the front desk lady just repeated her first comment. No aplogy, no customer concern.

It appears that the hotel manager has a major problem in accountabilty for the housekeeping staff and morning check out staff. I would never recoomned this motel to anyone.

Room Tip: Try aother motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank zack9999999999999999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newjersey
Level Contributor
131 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2012

We make the FL-NJ trip several times a year and plan on making this hotel our overnite stop. Room was very clean and staff was very helpful and friendly. Conveniently located next to Walmart in case you forgot anything. Did not rate it excellent because I thought it was a little pricey for the area.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sambucca45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lumberton hotels
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lumberton
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lumberton
Hampton Inn Lumberton
#1 of 23 in Lumberton
133 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 23 in Lumberton
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Lumberton
Comfort Inn Lumberton
#5 of 23 in Lumberton
301 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 23 in Lumberton
399 reviews
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lumberton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lumberton

Property: Best Western Lumberton
Address: 201 Jackson Ct, Exit 22, I- 95, Lumberton, NC 28358-1103 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lumberton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Lumberton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Lumberton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Inn offers spaciously-appointed guest rooms and suites, each equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, cable television with HBO® and free high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests will wake each morning to a complimentary continental breakfast. Additional amenities include an outdoor swimming pool, free access to a nearby fitness center and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Lumberton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Lumberton
Lumberton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing