We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Lumberton
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 16, 2012

On a long drive from Florida we needed to stop just for the night. I looking into many hotels off of I 95, and this one had the best reviews that allowed pets. We arrived at 6:00 pm, and was very happy with the location. The rooms were very clean, and look just like the pictures. The property has grass as a perimeter, which helping in walking my dog. I also like that it was close to a shopping plaza, I felt very comfortable walking my dog at 2:00 am, for his last minute bathroom stop. Would recommend this particular best western to anyone looking for a one night stay on a drive to Florida from New Jersey.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (932)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

863 - 869 of 932 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2012

On our way home and needed a decent place to stop, have have really good experiences with Best Western and this was no exception....very nice staff, room was very clean and comfortable, breakfast was the basic but very well stocked and the lady that kept everything stocked was really helpful. Will stay here again...

Room Tip: If you are on the second floor get a room away from the stairs, people leave early and bump their ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Stayed one night en route from Florida - hotel is as good as reviewers describe: clean, flat screen tv, loveseat, microwave - all newly done. Great bathroom with massaging shower, nice breakfast buffet.

You are however, in the middle of a maze of parking lots, do don't expect any ambiance outside your room: Walmart, Lowes and 2 restaurants you can walk to without crossing major roads. We walked around looking for a bite & a beer: finally had to get in the car to find something.

Overall, convenient, clean, comfortable

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Diver4comm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

We are "snowbirds" traveling between Connecticut and Florida with our two Golden Retrievers.
This hotel was the nicest one we've stayed in-staff very sweet, room was immaculate and the bed very comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gddelaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

This Best Western is nicely appointed for an older motel with outside entrances. We stayed there because it is pet friendly. We drove a very long way that day and got in late. Check in was fine.

Now it gets ugly....My wife got up early to conduct some business. While I stayed in bed. All of asudden the room phone began ringing and woke me up. They had hung up before I could get to the phone/ I called the front office and as I was dialing the front desk number there was a load knock on the door along with "Housekeeping!"

I said what is it and then then she must have gone away. Back to the phone....I said to the front desk lady "What is going on, check out isn't for another one and a half hours. Her remark was that the cleaning lady didn't see any cars in the parking lot in the area around our room. I noted that there was a "Do not disturb" sign on the door, but the front desk lady just repeated her first comment. No aplogy, no customer concern.

It appears that the hotel manager has a major problem in accountabilty for the housekeeping staff and morning check out staff. I would never recoomned this motel to anyone.

Room Tip: Try aother motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank zack9999999999999999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

We make the FL-NJ trip several times a year and plan on making this hotel our overnite stop. Room was very clean and staff was very helpful and friendly. Conveniently located next to Walmart in case you forgot anything. Did not rate it excellent because I thought it was a little pricey for the area.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sambucca45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Stopped on our way heading north. Room was nice and clean and bed was comfortable. Breakfast was OK. But a little pricey for the location.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TonyTTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lumberton hotels
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Lumberton
Comfort Inn Lumberton
#6 of 23 in Lumberton
313 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lumberton
Hampton Inn Lumberton
#1 of 23 in Lumberton
228 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 23 in Lumberton
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lumberton
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 23 in Lumberton
410 reviews
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lumberton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lumberton

Address: 201 Jackson Ct, Exit 22, I- 95, Lumberton, NC 28358-1103 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lumberton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Lumberton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
Price Range: $88 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Lumberton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Inn offers spaciously-appointed guest rooms and suites, each equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, cable television with HBO® and free high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests will wake each morning to a complimentary continental breakfast. Additional amenities include an outdoor swimming pool, free access to a nearby fitness center and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Lumberton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Lumberton
Lumberton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing