We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you Chick-fil-A”
Review of Chick-fil-A

Chick-fil-A
Ranked #4 of 100 Restaurants in Lumberton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Thank you Chick-fil-A”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Everyone loves Chick-fil-A and it’s usually never a hit or miss on the quality of food or service. While driving home from Florida we were lucky enough to find a Chick-fil-A in Lumberton N.C. On this occasion we ordered from the drive thru because we were traveling with our puppy Miss Maggie. Everyone’s food was hot, I thought. Later into our travels my husband told me his spicy chicken sandwich deluxe was at best warm on a stale roll. We both acknowledged that the fries on top were hot and cold on the bottom. I did reach out to Chick-fil-A’s corporate office via email. I was pleased to receive an email back with apologies and a personal note card from the Lumberton Manager with coupons!
P.S. I wish could rate this on making good with coupons but the food wasn't served fresh & hot.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katzret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    22
    7
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“What you'd expect.”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Nothing special but when your hungry...it fills the tummy. Standard fair. Had the spicy chicken burger.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank KRMackey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
261 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Really nice Chik-fil-A”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Nice, new building. Super friendly employees. Good food. Clean. Easy to get to, good sized parking lot.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trixter2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
192 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Amazing customer service”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Quick stop here while traveling... was packed and yet the servers were friendly and efficient. Brought our meals to the table so we didn't have to stand in a pack. I am rarely impressed at a fast food restaurant but I'm still wowed by this one!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank youngarmywife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Stop”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This Chick Fil A is a well run restaurant. I eat here regularly and because of its proximity to I-95, there is always a crowd. At first glance, you might think the parking area is too tight and congested. But, the staff is prepared, and they handle it well. They have folks out running up and down the line of cars, taking your payment and speeding up the wait time. If you dine in, the staff, to the last one, is cordial and helpful. They usually bring you your food and they check back regularly to see if you need drink refills. The restaurant is new, and it's clean.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jlewis186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chick-fil-A also viewed

 

Been to Chick-fil-A? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing