We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“bad hotel”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Lumberton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Lumberton
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    28
    15
    24
    38
See reviews for
44
34
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

My wife and children stayed there last night and were disappointed with the cleanliness of the room and property. There were holes in the comforter and they had to battle bugs this morning in the room. Although they were not cockroaches they wre still not something that you want in your room. The rug in the area where the breakfast was served had large stains on it, not very appetizing. I had them stay here rather than a cheaper hotel thinking it would be better but they were disappointed. They had a small dog so it limited our choices. Although the manager that came in at 7am this morning was immediately responsive about the bugs and did take $13 off the night's stay the damage was done. Next time we would look for another hotel. The location was good (near Golden Corral) and they did get a good night's sleep so there is some positives but cleanliness is lacking.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank recreator475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Dora, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

This Super* by far was one of the oldest properties we've stayed at.It wasn't the cleanest either.
Mold in the bathroom carpet was in need of cleaning.
The linens and towels where in good condition.
The Ice maker didn't work, nor was the pool uncovered from the winter.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lumberton hotels

Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

We stopped with our dog on the way north from Florida. They offered a military discount so it seemed reasonable and the reviews were average. First room they gave us obviously had been slept in- the bed unmade. Went back to the clerk and made it clear that room was not ready. He acted dumbfounded and gave us another room. This time he gave us a smoking room. Although the sheets were clean. The comforter had numerous cigarette burnt holes through it. The pillows were flat and limp. The handle on the toilet was falling out. The towel rack was falling out. We were so tired we stayed. At 1:39 am our door came crashing open-only stopped by the secondary lock. They had sold our room out again!! The night clerk was completely unapologetic and kept saying it wasn't his fault. I was absolutely terrified the rest of the night. We will NEVER stay at this chain again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DitaEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

My plan was to stop over night on my way to Georgia.I've never seen a room so in dire need of a bulldozer. I think homeless people who stay in a shelter have encountered better living conditions.after checking in a friend and myself stopped at a walmart for a few items for the trip and then went out for a quick dinner.Upon returning to hotel and getting ready to unpack.I became angry at the lateness of the hour and what a filthy hotel room I realized I had.now somewhat tired and unable to find a better room.I Wish I had never stopped in this area called lumberton, north carolina.I should have pushed on. Never again will I stop in this area.it truly Sucks in every possible way one could imagine.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Huhhhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lumberton hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lumberton
Hampton Inn Lumberton
#2 of 23 in Lumberton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lumberton
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 23 in Lumberton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 23 in Lumberton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
1.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lumberton
Red Roof Inn Lumberton
#13 of 23 in Lumberton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Lumberton
Fairfield Inn Lumberton
#4 of 23 in Lumberton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Lumberton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lumberton

Property: Super 8 Lumberton
Address: 150 Jackson Ct, Lumberton, NC 28358-1102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Lumberton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lumberton 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Lumberton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Lumberton Hotel Lumberton
Super Eight Lumberton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing