We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was a Cracker Barrel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #3 of 99 Restaurants in Lumberton
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Interstate 95 Exit 20
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
147 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“It was a Cracker Barrel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2012

It was the usual, everything about it was the same as every other Cracker Barrel. this can sometime be a good thing, it is something you can always count on.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    82
    39
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Down home Southern”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2012

We always look for Cracker Barrel when traveling, the food is consistent. Great catfish, both lunch and dinner menus. The only place up north you can get grits and thick bacon for breakfast.

Thank God, there's also a cracker Barrel north of Philadelphia a few miles from where we live.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank clonzon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Short wait on a Friday night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2012

We were staying at the Fairfield next door and was able to walk over. When I saw how crowded it was, I though we'd never get a seat, but we were seated within 10 minutes. Great meal and unusual pineapple cake for desert. Lots of attention and refills on the iced tea.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank chollmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Always Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2012

I love Cracker Barrel. Especiall their Hashbrown casserole as part of their breakfast. Yuim Yum

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank oda5261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island
Level Contributor
112 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“go to any Cracker Barrel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2011

you can go to any Cracker Barrel and get the best servic best food and the greatest gift shop

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank travelwithm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing