We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as bad as we thought”
Review of Days Inn Lumberton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Lumberton
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
baileysville, wv
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Not as bad as we thought”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We started looking for a room that night and almost had to sleep in the car. There was a convention in the neighboring town. My husband always checks the rooms before we stay. To our surprise, it was a pleasant stay. We had always stayed away from that motel. The lady was nice at the front desk. We only wish we could have stayed long enough to use the pool.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisathomascollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Lumberton, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
We are so happy that you had a good experience at our hotel. We appreciate your review, it is very important to us.
We appreciate your business and look forward to having you stay again.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    57
    98
    75
    99
See reviews for
152
107
40
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We arrived late at night, the woman at the front desk works in a really slow pace. When we stepped into the room, it smells terrible. Bed sets look old and dirty. In the morning at about 8:30, the house keeping woman came to knock at our door every 20 minutes, I don't know why she did that. In all, don't come to this days inn, keep it in mind!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zijia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Lumberton, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
I am so sorry that our accommodations were not satisfactory. I will pass you comments to the owner so he can correct the items that you mentioned.
Thank you for taking time to post the review so we know of your experience.
We all wish you safe travels.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lumberton hotels

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

we stayed in this hotel located conveniently off of I-95, the stay is good for a one night stay to get some sleep before you hit the road again. The room was clean, the beds were ok, and the A/C worked perfectly and kept us cool all night. Reception was friendly and warned us about the cops in Georgia, told us to be careful and drive the speed limit cause they will pull you over. overall the stay was peaceful and there was also a pool outside with lifeguard.

Room Tip: convenient located off of I-95.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yari R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Lumberton, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
It is so good to hear that you had a pleasant stay at the Days Inn Lumberton. We appreciate your review so others know of our hotel.
We appreciate your business and hope you will visit again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Do not stay at this hotel under any circumstances. I stayed overnight and got a call later accusing me of stealing bed linens. I told them that my wife had thrown them on the floor because the room was too hot. They then put a charge on my credit card for the supposedly stolen linens. There is no way I would steal bed linens. This seems to be a scam targeted at people traveling on I-95 and only staying the night.

Stay at your own risk.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Lumberton, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for your review and for staying with us. There is no scam. Linens are counted by housekeeping staff and missing linens are reported to our owner.
If there is a mistake, you must discuss with our owner/manager and your credit card company.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lumberton hotels
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 23 in Lumberton
399 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lumberton
Red Roof Inn Lumberton
#13 of 23 in Lumberton
260 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 23 in Lumberton
160 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Lumberton
Comfort Inn Lumberton
#5 of 23 in Lumberton
302 reviews
1.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lumberton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Lumberton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lumberton

Property: Days Inn Lumberton
Address: 3030 N Roberts Avenue, I-95 & Rt-211 Exit 20, Lumberton, NC 28360-9070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Lumberton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Lumberton 1.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Lumberton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lumberton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing