We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For the price? Yes”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn Lumberton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Lumberton
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
NJ
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“For the price? Yes”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

As most people using this hotel, I was stopping for some sleep along I95. My number one concern in a "budget" hotel is bed bugs, which I saw no sign of. The next is overall cleanliness, which this Days Inn would receive a passing grade for. Forget the free breakfast (they did not even have coffee), but fo $39.99 and a clean, slightly comfortable bed, working, hot shower, it is somewhere I will likely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jack4359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Lumberton, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for your review, we want to offer clean, comfortable rooms at a reasonable price.
Thank you also for choosing the Days Inn Lumberton, we appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    54
    96
    74
    94
See reviews for
149
104
38
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SARASOTA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Drove 650 miles and needed a place to sleep, everywhere we stopped was full, so stayed here out of desperation. Room 128 was horrible. Beds were like sleeping in lumpy canoes, there were enough moth holes in the blankets to rival swiss cheese. Television had a half dozen sticky rings on the top of it and the screen had a splattered white goo across the front that I don't even dare speculate as to the biological make-up of this material. The shower and the mold on the shower walls precluded taking a chance on taking a shower.

Woman at the front desk though was extremely friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank KD T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Lumberton, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
I am so sorry that your stay at the Days Inn in Lumberton NC was not satisfactory. We appreciate your review that tells us of the problems, we have discussed this with Housekeeping, Maintenance and Front Desk Staff to insure these problems are fixed.
I can assure you that your experience is not typical of our hotel.
Thank you again for the review and thank you for choosing the Days Inn, Lumberton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lumberton hotels

WHITESBORO
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

The bed had cigarette holes burned through the blanket. The chairs had stains on them. The towels were dirty, washed but brown towels. It was horrible. The pool outside was dirty. We should get a refund.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank DEB G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilford, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

After reading a pretty good review, I decided to give this Days Inn a try. I travel with a small dog and for $10 it seemed a bargain. It was so old and outdated. The bedspread had paint splattered on it. The floors needed to be vacuumed. The bathroom walls were yucky and in need of paint (or ripped out). We realized after leaving for a quick coffee and poor breakfast, that the lock on the door didn't work.

However, the bed was comfortable, the water was hot and the woman at the front desk was very pleasant. But we will be stopping at exit 22 next time through.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lumberton hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Lumberton
Comfort Inn Lumberton
#5 of 23 in Lumberton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lumberton
Red Roof Inn Lumberton
#13 of 23 in Lumberton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 23 in Lumberton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 23 in Lumberton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Lumberton
Fairfield Inn Lumberton
#4 of 23 in Lumberton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Lumberton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lumberton

Property: Days Inn Lumberton
Address: 3030 N Roberts Avenue, I-95 & Rt-211 Exit 20, Lumberton, NC 28360-9070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Lumberton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Lumberton 1.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Lumberton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lumberton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing