We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't be back”
Review of Days Inn Lumberton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Lumberton
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
Croghan, NY
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Won't be back”
Reviewed March 9, 2012

Needong an inexpensive room on 95 in Lumberton, I decided to stay in the Days Inn. We had stayed here before and I expected a dated and somewhat worn room. I didn't expect a dirty one. The bathroom smelled funky...sour smell to the shower curtain. Toilet base was dirty. Tub wouldn't drain properly. Hunky dried substance on side of mattress cover and box spring. A real disappointment.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rubyCroghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    64
    101
    81
    101
See reviews for
165
110
42
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Etowah, TN (East TN)
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Do not waste your time or money staying here. There are other quality hotels in the area that have better conditions and make your stay well worth the price you pay. We will NEVER stay here again as we do work in Lumberton several times a year. Of the 4 rooms we had, 134,136,145 & 149, none of them were the price paid. The beds were very uncomfortable, bedding was so worn you could LITERALLY see thru it! The first night, I thought i was going to have to cut my shower short because the tub was not draining and I thought it was going to overflow. The tub faucet leaked so bad, it ran off the tub, covering the bathroon floor and soaking the carpet. Can you say MOLD??? The second night, the smoke alarm was beeping because of a low battery, I was told to remove it from the wall and I took it to the front desk for a new battery to no avail. The 3rd we still had no smoke alarm in our room, but we finished the job and checked out. When we return to Lumberton, and we will in October, we WILL NOT stay at the Days Inn!!!

Room Tip: The only tip I can offer for a good room for the price is a different hotel in the area!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lumberton hotels

Ft Myers FL
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Read the mixed reviews & decided to give it a try. Property is dated but room was clean and they accepted dogs - glad to see that there were pet specific rooms designated. One bed sagged in the middle but the other was fine. Got a good nights rest and acceptable breakfast. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: 2nd floor room had a pleasant aroma and was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krkftmyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeckyFDM, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Lumberton, responded to this review, August 2, 2011
I would like to thank you for your review. We have received our new beds and are putting them in the rooms. I do hope that you will come and visit us again in the future. As always we are working hard to make our establishment a clean and comfortable place to visit.

Thank you,
Becky Zuber
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Booked this room on-line while on the road. Pulled in pretty late in the evening. The outside looked clean but old and used. The room was reasonable for night time, used and old. Those were expected. Unexpected was the apparent age of the mattresses in the room. The springs were very soft, sharing the bed, we rolled toward each other, and the bedspread and side of the mattress had unsavory age and use stains. The sheets seemed clean and we stayed between them. We spent about 45 minutes in the room with our eyes open and that was just about right. The room may not have survived more than that. But the price was low and, except for the mattresses, we got what we expected waking up in the morning having slept that night.

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly for their rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank calm_weather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeckyFDM, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Lumberton, responded to this review, July 29, 2011
I do apologize to you! We have ordered more beds but due to the frequency of guest accidently spilling stuff on the beds it is really hard to maintain stain free mattresses. I would hope that you will come back to see us again in the future. If so please call ahead and ask to speak with me directly and I will do my best to ensure that you have a pleasant experience. Thank you for your remarks.

Becky, FDM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Alfred, FL
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2011

We checked your ratings for hotels in Lumberton, and The Days Inn seemed to have the best ones. We travel from S to N semi-annually. Will definitely use this hotel in the future. It was clean, convenient and had friendly service. The room was larger than expected with fridge, mic. and sofa. The only downfall was the air conditioner having trouble keeping up with the record heat, but was satisfactory. Also could use some protein (yogert, boiled eggs) on their lite breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dlvanocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeckyFDM, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Lumberton, responded to this review, July 5, 2011
Thank you for your kind remarks. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Becky Zuber
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2011

After leaving Fort Lauderdale at 8:00 am; arrived in the area at about 10:00 pm on a Sat night. Stopped at a few hotels that were either filthy; noisy; or $130 for a few hours of sleep.
Becky, Front of House Mgr., quickly checked us in. Friendly.
When I realized I forgot something of importance the next morning, after leaving, I called the hotel; and was relieved to find that she would UPS the item to me.
Don't find that kind of service very often these days!
Beds were comfortable. Place was clean. And didn't cost a fortune.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris_TO_FtL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeckyFDM, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Lumberton, responded to this review, May 19, 2011
Thank you so kindly for your remarks. It is my personal ambition to try to serve each customer with the best possible care that I can. We here at Days Inn wish to thank you again for staying with us and I do hope to see you again in the future. If I can be of assistance to you please don't hesitate o contact me.

Becky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockland, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2011

A great place to stay for a few hours while making the commute from Massachusetts to Florida! Clean and comfortable. Grab the quick continental breakfast (waffles included) and be on your way!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank r_j_scanlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeckyFDM, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Lumberton, responded to this review, May 19, 2011
We thank you for your kind remarks. We hope to see you again in the future! If I can assist you in anyway please don't hesitate to contact me.

Becky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lumberton hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Lumberton
Comfort Inn Lumberton
#6 of 23 in Lumberton
306 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 23 in Lumberton
401 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lumberton
Red Roof Inn Lumberton
#14 of 23 in Lumberton
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 23 in Lumberton
167 reviews
1.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lumberton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Lumberton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lumberton

Property: Days Inn Lumberton
Address: 3030 N Roberts Avenue, I-95 & Rt-211 Exit 20, Lumberton, NC 28360-9070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Lumberton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Lumberton 1.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Lumberton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lumberton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing