We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A MUST STOP in Lumberton, NC...”

The Village Station 1893 Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 99 Restaurants in Lumberton
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A MUST STOP in Lumberton, NC...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

What can I say? If you are stopping in Lumberton, NC, this is definitely the place you must enjoy a meal (or three).
From the outstanding customer service, to a menu with something for everyone, you won't go wrong.
These folks know how to do it right!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank stoho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    45
    27
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
362 reviews
216 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Still Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

We have stopped here before on our way south. The service is excellent as is the food. Great pricing. We tried to make reservations and had to call back 4 times. Later learned that they only take reservations for parties of 10 or more. Would have appreciated if that had been explained to us on our first phone call. No harm done tho. We will stop here again!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BonVoyage555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, PA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great food and friendly people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

We were going to stop at Cracker Barrel when we saw the Village Station. Their billboard advertised that TripAdvisor Loves Them. Now we do too! Everyone was so friendly and polite. And the food was excellent.

They have a very reasonably priced all-you-can-eat buffet. We have a family of four and we all ate for under $40! And did I mention that the food was great!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DeanBean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Sizzling staples”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Recent trip home from Florida brought us to the The Village Station in Lumberton where we feasted on lots of delicious food. My husband and I had the buffet and because we are not southerners, we enjoyed the finger-licking food especially the banana pudding which was worth each calorie. This place is great for families, dates, big or small crowds. The menu has lots to offer for hungry diners. Great service, reasonable prices and great food. We'll return.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bpasso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A "MUST GO" PLACE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

We were enroute to Florida and stopped off in SC to have dinner...we missed our turnoff and when turning around, saw The Village Station. There were many vehicles in the parking lot and several customers who were leaving mentioned how delicious the food was. We were seated immediately in one of the spacious dining areas. We were attended to very quickly by a very friendly server and delighted when our meals came. I ordered the eggplant parmagiana and my husband ordered the chicken marsala. This was THE BEST eggplant parmiagiana I have ever had...not greasy, plump slices nicely breaded and the best marinara sauce! INCREDIBLE! The chicken marsala was just as tasty.
The manager came by to check with us as to our dining experience. I mentioned my sincere thanks for a delicious meal, fine service, and my intent to give Trip Advisor a 5 star rating on his establishment. Mr. West truly loves his interaction with his customers and is most appreciative of their comments, positive or negative. He want his customers to really enjoy the time they spend at his restaurant.
We may not head back north for awhile, but when we do, we will make it our priority to stop in again and enjoy what we expect will be another wonderful dining experience. This place should get 10 stars, easily!!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CAROL523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Village Station 1893 Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Village Station 1893 Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing