We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly service near 95”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
Secaucus, New Jersey
Level Contributor
132 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Friendly service near 95”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

We were checked in by the friendliest desk Clerk I have ever met, don't remember her name but the bright RED hair made her stand out !! The room was clean and comfortable but in need of some maintenance, the ceiling in the bathroom and the showerhead both were rusty and the heater/AC cover was broken at one corner. Not a deal breaker but not what I normally see at this hotel chain.

Room Tip: Room 302 is next to the elevator and it runs during the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lowxr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel!

We have shared your compliments with our team, and they were honored that you mentioned them. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize them for a job well done!

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    75
    76
    46
    31
See reviews for
148
90
16
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

Service was great from the front desk. Rooms were clean. Price was right.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rock342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel!

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin, NH
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2012

This hotel was clean, and service nice but I think over priced for this hotel...Oh and noisy, close to traffic roads.

Room Tip: got king suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank granmanh603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel!

Please feel free to request your guest room towards the side facing away from highway during your next stay with us, and we assure you that we will work on a discounted rate with you as well.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2012

Stopped for 1 night while driving to Florida. Rate was good, room was clean and very nice, and free breakfast was adequate. Overall it was a very good motel at a good rate.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marqman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel!

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

Stopped here for a quick overnight stay. Service was friendly. Rooms were clean. Great value. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelingHokie83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2011

Found the rug in the room to be dirty. The smell of disenfectant was overpowering and the sink in the bathroom was cloged.
As others have reported this property seems to be run down and does not compare to other Country Inn properties we have stayed at. Did not meet our expectations for the price paid. We would not stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lumberton hotels

Rockville, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights. The non-smoking room was clean with no odd smells. This is obviously a newer property and fairly well maintained. I liked that in addition to lamps with plugs in the bases, the wall plugs were above the desktop giving easy access for our phone and Nook chargers. The 3-way light on the bed lamp actually did the 3-way thing. The bed was fairly comfortable -- typical of this level of hotel. We had plenty of pillows, but they easily flattened. The included breakfast was better than expected. In addition to the usual fair of pastries, yogurt and waffles, they had scrambled egg patties and biscuits/gravy. The gravy was actually quite good. The staff displayed an easy southern friendliness, and at check-in they honored our discount coupons without any hassle. We did not have reservations, and they were fairly full (Sat. first night), but they got us in. The rooms include a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker which we didn't use. The AC is digital and was already on when we arrived, so the room was pre-cooled. The AC noise level was moderate; typical of newer under-the-window units. The curtains are the black-out type, so when closed in the day, the room was dark. Overall we were well pleased and will return.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lumberton hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Lumberton
Comfort Inn Lumberton
#5 of 23 in Lumberton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 23 in Lumberton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
1.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lumberton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Lumberton
Fairfield Inn Lumberton
#4 of 23 in Lumberton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Lumberton
Hampton Inn Lumberton
#2 of 23 in Lumberton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 23 in Lumberton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton
Address: 3010 North Roberts Avenue, Lumberton, NC 28360
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Lumberton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Lumberton
Lumberton Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing