We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good Food for the Price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of San Jose Mexican Restaurant

San Jose Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 99 Restaurants in Lumberton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
116 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very Good Food for the Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

I would not normally go to a Mexican Restaurant in a town that I don't associate Mexican food with such as Lumberton, NC. However, visiting some friends in the area, they said it was great. Well as you can see I gave them a Very Good Rating. It wasn't 5 Star (or circle) good, but it was pretty good. The salsa was okay, the chips were plentiful, and in reality my meal, a Seafood Chimichanga was better than Very Good. Would go again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LTJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    33
    9
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Very authentic Mexican food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

We had the most authentic Mexican food at this place. Service was also good.
Try their glaucomole. It was the best glaucomole we have had. Prices are reasonable too. We will definitely visit this place again...

Helpful?
Thank Radhika D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOUTH PASADENA
Level Contributor
158 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Just okay.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

The service was a bit lacking and I tired of watching a wasp walk on the window over my table with no one coming to get rid of it. Not my best experience in a Mexican restaurant.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank hubjeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Level Contributor
61 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent Mexican Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

We dined for dinner and were very happy with this little Mexican restaurant. Service was friendly, fast and efficient, the food was delicious, and prices were very reasonable.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CharlieB8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Authentic Mexican food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Highly recommended
I stayed at Comfort Inn on my driving to GA.
Restaurant is very nice and well decorated. I ordered Steak Chipotle with rice and beans for $12, portion was very huge...good enough for lunch and dinner.
Delicious food.

Helpful?
2 Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed San Jose Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to San Jose Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing