We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel, Very friendly staff!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Lumberton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn Lumberton
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
Certificate of Excellence
Geneseo, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, Very friendly staff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2010

Stayed in this hotel after driving about 20 hours through the night. Everything was nice, woke up late, just as breakfast was ending. The host was soo nice to let us make breakfast for my girls and ourselves. We had been to other hotels who would not let us get anything if it was past time.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BFMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    107
    28
    11
    11
See reviews for
112
90
18
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Broad Brook, Connecticut
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2010

Stayed there while traveling from Ct to our Fl. Checked this hotel out on Trip Advisor before booking a room. This hotel is a nice refreshing experience. Great location, most courteous and helpfull staff, hotel appears to be newer and was clean and in excellent condition throughout. We asked to see our room before checking in and got nothing but a positive, courteous, friendly reaction from the front desk clerk. Flat screen TV with plentey of channels. Very clean and modern bath, comfortable chair for TV watching, nice desk, small refrig, ironing board, coffee pot in room. Business center only had one Computer which worked fine. Internet was available in the room, but I simply used the hotels comnputer. Breakfast was not like going to IHOP, but it was more than adequate. Hope this review helps you out. If you stay there get off Exit-20 on I95.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clarkrobertc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olney, Maryland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2010

Good value hotel if you simply need a place to sleep while traveling I-95. Room was clean and quiet. Free Breakfast was simple but did the trick.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarylandTraveler67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2010

This property is conveniently right off 95. Front desk staff was very cheerful (even though we checked in after midnight). Rooms were clean and beds were extremely comfortable. Breakfast the next day was a nice touch before we went on our way. And all for a very reasonable price. Would definitely stop here again if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShopBread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2010

After 8 hours of driving home from a long disney vacation the comfort inn was a piece of heaven on our very long ride home to Boston. The room had extremely hight celings, clean big bathrooms and the beds were so so so comfortable. Our room had 2 high pillow top queen beds and a full pull out bed that was comfortable for my 12 year old step son. Perfect size room for four. Complementary breakfast in the am complete with homemade waffels, muffins and sausage gravey and biscuts. Service workers were so friendly I would stay here again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jre2414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndhurst
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2010

After a long drive from New Jersey, it was a pleasure to stop at the Comfort Inn for an overnight stay. Check-in was a breeze. Rooms were spacious and clean. Beds were comfortable. Continental breakfast was very good. A great start to our day since we were heading to Florida and had another long day of driving ahead of us. The only downside was that we arrived at 10 PM at night and all the food places around the hotel were closed. We settled for fast food but that was no fault of the Comfort Inn. Booked through AAA - for under a $100 it was a very good value for a family of five and included breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vacationdreams10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
76 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2010

Normally on my drive to Jacksonville, Florida I stay in Florence, SC. Due to the Darlington NASCAR Race I was forced to shorten my first day of travel. Based on Trip Advisor I stayed at this hotel. Check in was quick and efficient and the front desk personnel were friendly and knowledgeable about the local area. Lobby was clean, neat and tidy.

Reserved a 2 bed room, upon entry I found a microwave and refrigerator. Inspection showed they were very, very clan. The bedding was new and freshly laundered. The bathroom...CLEAN...CLEAN....CLEAN!!!

The bed was comfortable and I slept well. The hotel was quiet and the air conditioner made very little noise.

The breakfast was what you would expect for this chain of hotels. The breakfast staff was friendly and courteous.

I was very happy with my stay and will definitely stay again. A great experience for under $90.00 a night.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Muskywin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lumberton hotels
1.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lumberton
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 23 in Lumberton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Lumberton
Fairfield Inn Lumberton
#4 of 23 in Lumberton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 23 in Lumberton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Lumberton
Holiday Inn Lumberton
#8 of 23 in Lumberton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Lumberton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Lumberton

Property: Comfort Inn Lumberton
Address: 3610 Dawn Drive, Lumberton, NC 28360-8813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Lumberton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Lumberton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn Lumberton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lumberton Hotel Lumberton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing