We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Lumberton
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
Certificate of Excellence
Centereach, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Neat and Clean”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed here one last year also on our trip to Florida. We stayed again this time around. The location is just off of I-95. The inn was very neat and clean. There are many area places to eat and they have a complimentary breakfast in the morning. We would stay there again as it is a great location to stop and rest.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomjoad461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    112
    29
    12
    12
See reviews for
115
94
18
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Northport, New York
Level Contributor
469 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We arrived at the start of a holiday week and they were completely full. People who didn't have a reservation were being turned away. Because they had been completely booked the prior night, the maids were still cleaning our room when we arrived at 5:45pm and we were asked to wait 10 minutes so they could finish cleaning our room. We chose to go out to dinner and returned about 2 hours later. The room was clean and the accommodations were comfortable. They were basically what you'd expect from a 2 1/2 star hotel, which was all we needed for 1 night. A bonus was the room had a microwave and mini-refrig, which was very convenient for our road trip snacks to stay cold. The complimentary breakfast was good...eggs, biscuits, bagels, fresh whole fruit, yogurt, coffee, cereals, juice and coffee...plenty to get you quickly back on the road in the morning without having to spend extra time going out to a restaurant. All in all a good place for a 1 night stay for weary road warriors. Loved the lobby fireplace!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

I booked my room in advance and was even given a room number. One would think the hotel staff would turn on the heat in the room given the overnight outside temperature was to be 21 degrees...NOT. Since I checked in around 10 pm, I turned the heat on 84 and placed bed pillows on top of me to be able to go to sleep. The next morning the room was just comfortable and I could shower and pursue my day.

I would not recommend staying at this location again.

Room Tip: Other travelers said their rooms were either hot or cold. We deducted room on the south side of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here overnight on our way to Florida. An overall pleasant stay. We loved Miss Eva the breakfast hostess; a ray of sunshine in the morning. She was full of smiles and went the extra mile to take away our used dishes and bring us a newspaper.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susquehanna, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We have stayed at this Comfort Inn at least four times on our way South. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The bedding is comfortable. The staff is friendly and accommodating. WiFi was great. ONE TIP: we arrived this time after dark; and even though we had stayed here in the past, we missed the turn after the exit. The hotel is behind The Country Inn and Suites, right after the exit from the North.

Room Tip: We have stayed on many of the floors and the rooms are all very good. Please see the tip above as t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

This hotel had everything I needed after driving all day; friendly and helpful staff, extremely clean rooms and comfortable queen size beds. The wifi was easy to connect to - and fast! -, there were plenty of tv channels (although no premiums, not a big deal) and lots of restaurants nearby offering everything you could possibly have a craving for. The free breakfast included two types of waffles, eggs, sausage gravy and biscuits, in addition to the standard continental fare. Everything was clean and fresh and efficiently attended to by Ms. Eva, the friendliest breakfast attendant ever. Her smile lights up the room! It was a pleasure staying here and we will definitely be back...probably next week on our way back north.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nannyel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
164 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 348 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

We last reviewed this property in 2008 and considering the use and abuse this place must take being on the road back and forth to Florida - it is holding up pretty well. The facilities remain clean - most of the wear and tear is seen in the halls, walls and especially the carpets. I don't think I'd go barefooted here anymore.

The staff was very pleasant upon arrival and departure. The breakfast area was clean, the attendant friendly and the food looked ok. We had some juice and cereal. There were no bananas, don't know if we missed them or they are not on the menu.

We had a room next to the elevator and it resulted in a somewhat odd layout with a long hallway within the room to the sleeping area - but everything was comfortable and clean. Sure, the walls were chipped up a bit and the baseboards banged, but I'm guessing this place is full of one night stays for weeks on end as the Snowbirds pass through on their way back and forth to Florida. Considering the abuse the hotel must take, they do an admirable job of keeping up.

This property remains our first choice in Lumberton and we thank the management for the hard work it must take to stay up with the traffic.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAMES O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lumberton hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 23 in Lumberton
160 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 23 in Lumberton
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lumberton
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lumberton
Hampton Inn Lumberton
#1 of 23 in Lumberton
133 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Lumberton
Fairfield Inn Lumberton
#4 of 23 in Lumberton
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Lumberton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Lumberton

Property: Comfort Inn Lumberton
Address: 3610 Dawn Drive, Lumberton, NC 28360-8813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Lumberton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Lumberton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Lumberton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lumberton Hotel Lumberton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing