We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miss Eva!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Lumberton
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
Certificate of Excellence
Manteo, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Miss Eva!!”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

This is a very nice hotel, and very conveniently located for my travels. I stayed Oct. 30 and again Nov. 4, and will stay there again when the opportunity presents itself. Although everybody is very nice, Miss Eva, the breakfast hostess, brightens everything. See the reviews others have written. And now I have to go on, ad infinitum, to meet Trip Advisor's silly 200 word minimum, so you can stop reading now, because the rest of this is nothing more than an exercise in taking up space. I guess that, when writing for Trip Advisor, brevity is not an appreciated quality. I try to write concisely, because, quite frankly, I've got other things to do, and FaceBook is NOT one of them.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coachart1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    112
    29
    12
    12
See reviews for
115
94
18
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Patchogue, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The staff were all excellant, especially Eva your Breakfast Hostess. Rooms were the cleanest I have seen in any hotel anywhere! We will definately stay here again. Easy to find - right off the Interstate. Miss Eva is very friendly and was really a lot of fun to chat with. She has a wonderful personality and is so cheerful. What a great way to start your day! The breakfast selection was great.

Room Tip: Room was comfortable and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank June P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We were looking for a place to spend the night while traveling North. We found the Comfort Inn in Lumberton and were very pleased. Carly, the front desk associate was so friendly and full of great suggestions for dinner. The next morning at breakfast we had a great time with Eva, the hostess. Everyone was so kind and friendly. We were very appreciative of the service provided!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxboro, NC
2 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2013

It was one of the most pleasant stays away from home I have had. The rooms were always clean and comfortable and the Breakfast was super. I always enjoyed seeing Miss Eva in the morning with her heartfelt smile and "Good Morning" . She always brightened the place up. I was there working and all I needed was a place to sleep after a long day and this is the perfect place for that.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jddscv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Great place to stay, easy on & off the interstate. Nearby restaurants are many & varied. This area is near the Army Base. I cannot is good faith say much more, but I am required to type at least 200 characters at a minimum.

Room Tip: Good Breakfast. Wynola Smith was the hostess, did a wonderful job, friendly, willing to serve &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ernie519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I read the many positive reviews of this hotel which resulted in my husband and I making this our overnight stop on the way to Charleston. I simply can't understand how anyone an consider this a 5 star hotel. This is a dated Comfort Inn: worn carpets, air conditioners from the 60's that turn on and off all night long, popcorn walls and ceilings and a location that basically sits on 95 so you get to hear that all night too. The breakfast buffet is a variety of processed beige foods and the coffee basically undrinkable. Next time, we'll stay elsewhere or just keep driving!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gorgasw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We spent the night the night while driving from NJ to Fl. First key did not work so another room was assigned to us. Room appeared nice and clean but the bathroom counter had residual toothpaste scum stuck on it. The toilet seat was not in the down position. Maybe that is routi for them. The rest of the stay was fine. Assortment of food for breakfast including eggs and waffles. I did not like the coffee.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rutgers77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lumberton hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 23 in Lumberton
160 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 23 in Lumberton
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lumberton
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lumberton
Hampton Inn Lumberton
#1 of 23 in Lumberton
134 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Lumberton
Fairfield Inn Lumberton
#4 of 23 in Lumberton
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Lumberton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Lumberton

Property: Comfort Inn Lumberton
Address: 3610 Dawn Drive, Lumberton, NC 28360-8813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Lumberton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Lumberton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Lumberton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lumberton Hotel Lumberton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing