We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Lumberton
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We spent the night the night while driving from NJ to Fl. First key did not work so another room was assigned to us. Room appeared nice and clean but the bathroom counter had residual toothpaste scum stuck on it. The toilet seat was not in the down position. Maybe that is routi for them. The rest of the stay was fine. Assortment of food for breakfast including eggs and waffles. I did not like the coffee.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rutgers77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (312)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 312 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

While waiting for my husband to finish working, I moseyed on down to the breakfast room to partake in some much needed caffeine and calories. Not only did I meet Eva, the breakfast attendant, but I also met many interesting travelers. Never before in a motel breakfast had I participated in such interesting and lively conversation...not just one day but two! I owe this fun time to the most delightful woman, Eva, who keeps an immaculate dining area and kitchen and at the same time stimulates communication among the guests! It was like breakfast with friends and family!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

My husband and I spent one night and had breakfast. The young receptionist was very nice and helpful when we checked in. And, the next morning our breakfast hostess, Eva, could not have been nicer.....friendly, warm....all in all...it was a very nice stay and we will stay here in our way back. Thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We checked in after 6 p.m. We were very hungry. We have been driving since 9:00 a.m. We ask Carly and Nadine they assisted us in the best food we had eaten in a week. They had recommended Fullers down the road. OMG!!!! Some of the best home cooking we have ever eaten (besides our mothers). We both came back to the hotel so full we went to bed. Besides the food Carly and Nadine are so sweet and accommodating upon checking in. Had trouble with our WiFi connection. And was quickly resolved. Good choice in picking this place to stay...

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vito Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here overnight on a drive from St.. Augustine in Florida to Washington DC. Carly at the reception was eager to help and was efficient at checking us in. The free breakfast was good and the hostess kept the breakfast items well stocked and the breakfast room clean. Overall it was a great place to stop!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzlivo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

our arrival was some what late.when we arrived the front desk gal was very polite and helpfull.
everything started ok.until my daughter got to her room.the bath room was full of ants.not sure how the varmints got in.went stairs told the gal no problem switched rooms.next room was fine our departure the next morning was ok.wynda our breakfast host was very helpfull to help us and our children.a very basic breakfast continental. good stay for the money

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinkerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

On our most recent trip down I-95, we stopped overnight in Lumberton, North Carolina. Being a bit of a hotel snob, this was not my first choice, but another (full) place recommend we try this Comfort Inn. We were greeted by a cheerful and caring woman (Ursula) and immediately felt at ease. The room was clean and well-appointed, and after a good night's sleep, we wandered down to breakfast. We were greeted by an equally cheerful and caring woman (Eva) who attended to our every need. We are quite impressed, and I expect we'll stay with them many times more.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lumberton hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 23 in Lumberton
184 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 23 in Lumberton
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lumberton
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lumberton
Hampton Inn Lumberton
#1 of 23 in Lumberton
216 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lumberton
Red Roof Inn Lumberton
#14 of 23 in Lumberton
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Lumberton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Lumberton

Address: 3610 Dawn Drive, Lumberton, NC 28360-8813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Lumberton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
Price Range: $75 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Lumberton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Lumberton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lumberton Hotel Lumberton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing