We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Inn Time!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Lumberton
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Sorry I'm a bit late in posting this review. I was travelling south on the 95 in November, had not booked any motel, and was driving until too tired to go on. I saw the Comfort Inn sign, turned off the highway, and booked in. I was a bit leary of another Comfort Inn, as the previous night my experience in Connecticut was not too good.

However, I was pleased to find a very clean room, with a great bed. There was a working table with outlets to connect my lap top, and the WiFi worked just fine. The TV was fairly new with HD. There was a fridge & microwave, which I used, and the A/C (needed heat) actually worked very well, and not too noisy.

There was a fairly 'spartan' breakfast, but I was in a hurry to hit the road anyway. Checking in and out was just fine. For the price, proximity to the 95, and the conveniences supplied, this motel should fit any travellers on a 'budget'. However, if you are looking for a place with a choice of eating esablishments close by, you might want to keep on driving.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlomidonBud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (307)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Lumberton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 307 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2013

I stayed here while traveling South with my Mother. We were able to get a great rate by using one of those Hotel Coupon Books found at the Visitor Centers along Rt 95. Everything was great....from the location, price, fast and pleasant check in to the comfortable rooms and tasty breakfast. The only complaint (& this really wasn't a problem for us) was the blowers from the fan billowed the curtain out over the comfy chair the whole time. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank satellitesue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

After a 2 week vacation in Florida it was time to travel back north to Massachusetts. Arrived at Lumberton NC and decided to stay 1 night at the Comfort Inn off I- 95. Was warmly greeted by BIBI the front desk manager. The hotel was very clean, and easily accessible with baggage and car parking . I was very surprised that the hotel had a night security guard and was warmly greeted by him also. We felt very secure and safe at this hotel. The breakfast was very nice and the staff again very friendly and served our every need. The staff in this Comfort Inn was terrific and I especially want to Thank BIBI for her help with my reservation. We have put this hotel as our #1 stop for future Florida Travel next year.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 770mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Traveling south this was an excellent choice of a hotel. It was easily located off I 95. The desk clerk was friendly and very helpful. The room was nicely decorated, very clean, and the beds were great. The only negative comment about the room was some kind of freshener or something that was noticeable in the room and set off my husband's allergies. The bathroom was newly remodeled and the shower was spacious and worked great. The towels were soft and larger than the ones in the Quality Inn. Breakfast was a little lacking in choices, but the attendant was friendly and made a point of checking on everyone who was there. They had eggs and biscuits that were good. I would have liked some fresh fruit and yogurt. It was a good choice and I would stay there again. They accepted a coupon for te room so it was a great buy for $69.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ldcole1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

This hotel is located right of Interstate 95; the directions are very clear. Rooms are nice; the lobby was decorated for Christmas, felt arm and cheery. The young woman who checked us in was very friendly. Breakfast was good, several choices. The big drawback is highway noise. Our room was close to the end of the corridor highway and on the 4th floor the truck noise was constant all night. Earplugs and the fan turned on high helped.

Village Station Restaurant is on the other side of Rte 95, an excellent value and many choices.

Room Tip: Do not stay on the highway end of the building!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meemawMelrose_ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Traveling from Kissimmee, FL to Maryland, we would have prefered to stay mid way at Florence, but poor reviews of Choice Hotel properties there evoked a decision to drive another 45 minutes to Lumberton, where the Comfort Inn had much better reviews. We spent 12,000 Choice Privilege points for the stay. As a 15-year Choice Privilege member, our room assigned was by far the smallest, cramped accomodation we have ever experienced. As we expected part way into our 1-night stay, the desk clerk had assigned us to a room next to the elevator and the room size was reduced by the full footprint of the elevator shaft, leaving a room with furnishings shoved together and barely enough access space to maneuver. As the hotel appeared to be nowhere near full, this was a very poor decision by the desk clerk and inexcusable treatment of long-time Choice Hotel guests. We have had much superior room sizes for 8,000 points, let alone the 12,000 expended for this inferior accomodation. All other rooms in the hotel appeared to be much larger and of adequate size. The cubbyhole room was clean, but the mattress was overly soft and unsupportive for anyone with a back problem. The mattress seemed to be past its useful life. There was free WiFi; some banged up furniture. There was an adequate full breakfast, although the scrambled eggs were just warmed up pre-packaged patties. Friendly, accomodating breakfast room attendant, but desk personnel below average. Convenient location to Interstate and restaurants, but avoid The Village Station restaurant, where a twenty minute wait resulted in good service by an enthusiastic waitress, but very limited wine selection and inferior food that had to be sent back to the kitchen for another mediocre entree.

Room Tip: Avoid any room next to the elevator.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nighthawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Clean hotel, quiet room and breakfast adequate. Staff very nice and friendly. Will stay again. Made mistake of booking at Comfort Inn& Suites at exit 22 on way back through. BIG mistake-rooms moldy including AC (unable to find them on Trip Advisor-funny about that). Stay at this one on Dawn Drive. Had a great stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhonda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lumberton hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 23 in Lumberton
174 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton
1.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lumberton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 23 in Lumberton
405 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lumberton
Hampton Inn Lumberton
#1 of 23 in Lumberton
192 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Lumberton
Fairfield Inn Lumberton
#4 of 23 in Lumberton
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Lumberton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Lumberton

Address: 3610 Dawn Drive, Lumberton, NC 28360-8813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Lumberton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
Price Range: $74 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Lumberton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Lumberton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lumberton Hotel Lumberton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing