We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good night.”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good night.”
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Good night rest. Booked room last minute while driving down to SC. Clean place. Friendly staff. Free Internet and wifi except couldn't access from lobby. Overall great night stay. Breakfast was good with variety. Was hesitant to book after saw few bad reviews from 2012 but glad I stayed. No regrets.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank docnbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    52
    21
    18
    11
See reviews for
64
52
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Katy, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at the Comfort Suites in Lumberton, NC. We stayed for 6 nights and 7 days. The room was wonderful. It was very comfortable and roomy and the staff was very friendly and attentative to our needs. We had the two double beds and a sofa bed. Thank you for making us feel right at home.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This property was very clean, but the bedspread had a stain. They may need to pay at little more attention to their bed linens. The beds were comfortable and the hotel was quiet. The breakfast had a number of choices including fresh waffles. Everyone from the front desk personnel to the breakfast ladies were very friendly and they all asked if there was anything that they could do for me.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginia2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

I paid $80 and had two full size beds plus a pull out couch. The room was clean - and the bed was ok and better than the one at the Hilton the night before. There were no bugs and the location was perfect for this families college road trip - would have preferred a full service Marriott and a massage but really there was nothing wrong here!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shesfromboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

The suite room was small- but adequate for two people during a quick stay. Our in-room ac unit made noise the whole night and was leaking on the floor- causing the carpet to be wet on one side of the bed. The room was clean and the drapes provided good shield from the outside light. The bedding and bed were nice and comfortable. The pillows were very plush, The bathroom was nice with mable shower and countertops. We skipped the complimentary breakfast and went down the road a bit to Shoney's. Also, It was very nice to have Outback Resturant right across the parking lot the night before for dinner. I would say it was overall an ok room but I have stayed in nicer for less money$$

Room Tip: 3rd floor far end of the hall room was very quiet- except for the noisy ac unit in the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deb3182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

Like most people, we only stopped here because it was on our way home from a week at the beach in North Carolina. It was one of the few available places with double beds (which we needed) and we happended to be traveling with some cheap relatives who are always looking to save a buck. So instead of paying a little bit more as we probably should have and staying somewhere else, we decided to stop by this hell hole. I suppose you get what you pay for. They were fairly busy but the front desk attendant seemed pretty incompetent and airheaded. Not a big deal, but what is a big deal is a giant cockroach on the ceiling when we walked in. Nothing else mattered at that point because we spent the rest of the night expecting to see more bugs (if you see one then who knows how many others are creeping around unseen!!). I usually stick solely to Marriotts and I think I will go back to that policy after this experience. Spending a little extra is more than worth it..

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frenizzle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lumberton hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Lumberton
Comfort Inn Lumberton
#6 of 23 in Lumberton
306 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lumberton
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 23 in Lumberton
401 reviews
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Lumberton
Fairfield Inn Lumberton
#4 of 23 in Lumberton
462 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Lumberton
Holiday Inn Lumberton
#10 of 23 in Lumberton
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 215 Wintergreen Dr, Lumberton, NC 28358-2166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Lumberton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Lumberton
Comfort Suites Lumberton
Lumberton Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing