We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had to leave”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Lumberton
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Had to leave”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

I had a very bad experience concerning the bed and had to leave within 2 hours of checking in. The clerk apologized when I left and I was not charged for the night; however no one from the management ever contacted me as I requested. I expected a more formal apology.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryL102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Lumberton, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Sorry you experienced and had to leave. Our beds are brand new, and we just completely renovated our guest rooms. All Fairfield Inns use the same mattresses and I am sorry they did not meet your needs. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    189
    56
    16
    16
See reviews for
191
153
25
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Previously reviewed by us, and now ad to that. New stay - still great place - in fact, even better with reno done. Great welcome by staff - very comfortable rm - 2 queens - solidly built - good stuff.
Big change has to do with breakfast. - really upgraded w/hot meal - eggs, sausage, etc., plus normal breads, muffins, bagels. Server is Brandy - she's beend there a while - grest personality.
My only wonk is this is the FIRST time I heard the trucks on the hiway during the nite - may be because we were on the third flood - first time we were off the first.
But overalll, positive way outway the negatives for us - we'll be back..........

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Insguy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Lumberton, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Thanks for your kind words. We are working closely with Marriott to try to make our guest rooms quieter. It actually comes in through the HVAC vent and we are experimenting with some materials that will make the rooms quieter. There are only 3 rooms that face the highway that we find this issue with. Thanks again for your very positive review and we hope to see you again the next time your journey brings you to Lumberton NC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn VA
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

This place gets an Excellent from me for being super great for what it is...a reliable, clean, well-kept and well-managed roadside hotel. Renovated rooms. Great bathroom lighting (which seems rare these days). Super clean. Nice staff. Hot cookies! A laundry room! And best of all...a makeup remover wipe!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank t8ergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff B, Manager at Fairfield Inn Lumberton, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thanks for your kind words. We are glad our staff could make your stay a "great" stay and look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to Lumberton NC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selbyville, Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Fairfield on our way to Hilton Head. What a beautiful, welcoming, clean property! The front desk staff ( two young men and a young woman) were very friendly when we checked in. The lobby area is clean and updated.

Our room was a king, and everything was up to usual Fairfield standards. There were renovations taking place on the first floor, but the third floor and our room had already been renovated. Everything was perfect!

Breakfast was very good with the usual bagels, cereals, pastries, juices, yogurts, plus bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs, and make-your-own waffles. The coffee was weak and the only fresh fruit were green apples....no bananas. All-in-all, if those are the only complaints, we did well.

We were sorry we weren't staying longer and would certainly return!

Keep up the good work!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sklovessummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff B, Manager at Fairfield Inn Lumberton, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
It is very gratifying when our guests comment on their great stay at the Fairfield Inn. Our staff works very hard to make your stay more than what you anticipated. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel for families and other travelers, clean, nice sized bedrooms and bathrooms, nice updated furnishings, and good breakfast. Friendly, helpful staff which helped us to have an enjoyable stay. Reasonably priced. Currently doing some remodeling, did not affect our stay at all.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheYelllowDart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff B, Manager at Fairfield Inn Lumberton, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thanks for your great review. We are working hard to have a 100% guest satisfaction record. Our staff is training and working very hard to anticipate every guest need in advance. Thank you for your stay and we hope to see you the next time your travels bring you to Lumberton, NC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach SC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

My husband and I were attending a wrestling tournament at Pembroke and stayed at the Fairfield. Check in was quick and efficient, the room was clean and the waffles int the breakfast area were delicious! Renee, Melinda and Santana were extremely helpful. We look forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShooFlyPie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff B, Manager at Fairfield Inn Lumberton, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Yes, thank you since your stay not only do we have still have those yummy waffles but now we have added a "hot" breakfast to our amenities. Can't wait to see you again on your next visit to the Lumberton NC area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, VA
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

We just left after staying here one night on our way to FL. Our room was clean and comfortable with one exception - the tub. It was sort of strange because the entire room looks like it was just refurbished, new wallpaper, new tile in the bathroom including the bath surround was very fresh and new-looking, but the tub looked like it had been there for a long time as left uncovered while men in workboots claimed in it and scraped their tools around in it. Maybe they just haven't gotten to the tub yet?

Anyway, the room was very clean otherwise and very quiet. Beds were comfortable and AC worked well.

Breakfast was OK...typical continental breakfast fare plus waffles, eggs, biscuits and sausage gravy. Coffee was on the weak side. The lady attending was very nice though she had some trouble keeping up with the rush of people.

This is a good option for an overnight stop along I-95 and we would stay there again.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank heidib1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Lumberton, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for your kind response. We strive at the Fairfield by Marriott to make every stay a great stay. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again the next time you are in the Lumberton area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lumberton hotels
2.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lumberton
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 23 in Lumberton
167 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Lumberton
Comfort Inn Lumberton
#6 of 23 in Lumberton
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 23 in Lumberton
401 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Lumberton
Holiday Inn Lumberton
#10 of 23 in Lumberton
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Lumberton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Lumberton

Property: Fairfield Inn Lumberton
Address: 3361 Lackey St, Lumberton, NC 28360-9044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Lumberton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Lumberton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn Lumberton has been recently remodeled to make us an even more attractive property. With the addition of a hot breakfast and our manager's reception twice weekly, you can have all the amenities of home while you are away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn Lumberton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Lumberton Hotel Lumberton
Fairfield Lumberton
Lumberton Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing