We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Lumberton
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
136 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel for families and other travelers, clean, nice sized bedrooms and bathrooms, nice updated furnishings, and good breakfast. Friendly, helpful staff which helped us to have an enjoyable stay. Reasonably priced. Currently doing some remodeling, did not affect our stay at all.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheYelllowDart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff B, Manager at Fairfield Inn Lumberton, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thanks for your great review. We are working hard to have a 100% guest satisfaction record. Our staff is training and working very hard to anticipate every guest need in advance. Thank you for your stay and we hope to see you the next time your travels bring you to Lumberton, NC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    187
    54
    16
    16
See reviews for
188
152
25
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach SC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

My husband and I were attending a wrestling tournament at Pembroke and stayed at the Fairfield. Check in was quick and efficient, the room was clean and the waffles int the breakfast area were delicious! Renee, Melinda and Santana were extremely helpful. We look forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShooFlyPie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff B, Manager at Fairfield Inn Lumberton, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Yes, thank you since your stay not only do we have still have those yummy waffles but now we have added a "hot" breakfast to our amenities. Can't wait to see you again on your next visit to the Lumberton NC area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, VA
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

We just left after staying here one night on our way to FL. Our room was clean and comfortable with one exception - the tub. It was sort of strange because the entire room looks like it was just refurbished, new wallpaper, new tile in the bathroom including the bath surround was very fresh and new-looking, but the tub looked like it had been there for a long time as left uncovered while men in workboots claimed in it and scraped their tools around in it. Maybe they just haven't gotten to the tub yet?

Anyway, the room was very clean otherwise and very quiet. Beds were comfortable and AC worked well.

Breakfast was OK...typical continental breakfast fare plus waffles, eggs, biscuits and sausage gravy. Coffee was on the weak side. The lady attending was very nice though she had some trouble keeping up with the rush of people.

This is a good option for an overnight stop along I-95 and we would stay there again.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank heidib1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Lumberton, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for your kind response. We strive at the Fairfield by Marriott to make every stay a great stay. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again the next time you are in the Lumberton area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland USA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

My husband and I have been doing the drive to Florida and back every year for the last six, and each of those years we have stayed at this Fairfield Inn on our return trip. The price is a bit higher than for other properties in the area, but it is well worth the cost (try AAA or senior rate for some savings) to have the confidence that all will be clean, quiet, safe, and hospitable here! On our recent trip, in booking online I was dismayed to learn that the Fairfield Inn was already full, so I began checking other places. I put a lot of stock in what other Trip Advisor reviewers say, and it was clear that problems had cropped up with every other place in the area to some extent. Thankfully, when I checked again a couple of days later, a spot at Fairfield Inn had opened up, so all turned out just fine for another very nice stay. I have found that the Marriott name is typically indicative of high quality, and though Fairfield Inn is not at the high end of Marriott's spectrum, it is really quite nice, includes an ample breakfast, and is very comfortable, clean, and accommodating. The staff was very courteous and helpful as well.

Room Tip: Ask for the back end of the building for a room farther from I-95.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheWeids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Lumberton, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. The Fairfield Inn Lumberton is by far the best hotel in our area. Why, because we have and demand the best staff available. Our staff is well trained but over and beyond their training, they CARE. Again thanks for choosing the Fairfield Lumberton and we hope to see you the next time your travels bring you to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

This was ok for a night. We were on our way home from Florida we stopped here for the night. The front staff was ok not that friendly not mean. As for the rooms the bathroom was not that clean. The floors were dirty and so was the toilet was not that clean. The beds were soft. For a marriott brand hotel this was not what I would expect. This was by far the dirtiest . We have stayed at marriott all over the us and no issues always clean and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purple1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Lumberton, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Sorry you did not have a good stay. Looking at your response, I wonder if you really stayed at this hotel. We are in the top 20% of Fairfield Hotels (707 total) and if you read other responses you know this is one of the cleanest and friendliest hotels anywhere.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south florida
Level Contributor
190 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

It is another hotel ,like most on this route.
Breakfast was reasonable and the staff was pleasant.
What I didn't like was the bed.
There was a placard on the bed,saying something like," Our crisp sheets are here for you". In fact, the comforter was wrinkled and when pulled down, so were the sheets.
Maybe they spent too much time in the dryer, but make me feel like they had been slept on before.
Not a good feeling.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaroleeSouthFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Lumberton, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
I was surprised to see this comment. At the Fairfield we strive to make sure that every room is clean, crisp and very inviting. All rooms are inspected not once but twice to see that every thing in every room is top of the line. Sorry this guest felt different.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Airy, Nc
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2013

My mother and I needed a nice place to stay for a couple of nights, close to family during a diffuclt time -- death in the family. We were not surprised, but reassured that we could count on Marriott. Everyone and everything was wonderful. The desk staff was pleasant and even gave accurate directions, the room and bath was extraordinarily clean and comfortable, the breakfast was more than adequate as we are not large breakfast eaters. I would like to thank Gloria who made sure everything was stocked and clean in the kitchen and eating areas and Tina who took care of our room! Then inn was quiet, easily accessable and right next door to a Cracker Barrel Restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lydia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Lumberton, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for your great comments. Since I also had a chance to meet you, I want you to know how much we enjoyed both you and your daughter. The Fairfield Inn here in Lumberton are very careful about who we hire, and above every talent they have, they must love people. I am so happy you got to experience some of that hospitality.

Look forward to seeing you again, the next time your travels, bring you to the Lumberton, NC area. I just hope they are under different circumstances, than a death in the family. Thanks again.

J. Bradshaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lumberton hotels
2.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lumberton
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Lumberton
Comfort Inn Lumberton
#5 of 23 in Lumberton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lumberton
Hampton Inn Lumberton
#1 of 23 in Lumberton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 23 in Lumberton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 23 in Lumberton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Lumberton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Lumberton

Property: Fairfield Inn Lumberton
Address: 3361 Lackey St, Lumberton, NC 28360-9044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Lumberton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Lumberton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn Lumberton has been recently remodeled to make us an even more attractive property. With the addition of a hot breakfast and our manager's reception twice weekly, you can have all the amenities of home while you are away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn Lumberton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Lumberton Hotel Lumberton
Fairfield Lumberton
Lumberton Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing