We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Restful Night on the road”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Lumberton
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
Certificate of Excellence
South Mills, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Restful Night on the road”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stopped overnight in Lumberton on a trip from Pensacola, FL enroute to Virginia Beach, VA. After a long day on the road, we decided we'd had enough. The proximity to a Cracker Barrel next door also helped. The facility was a pleasant surprise. Our check-in was smooth, they were able to get us on the ground floor near an outside door so we could access our car easily (the door noise was barely noticeable from our room), and the room was immaculate and well maintained. After a short walk next door for dinner at the Cracker Barrel and then a hot shower, we drug ourselves into bed only to experience what seemed like settling into a comfortable soft cloud. I don't know where they get their bedding, but only wish I had it at home. We slept like a log and woke well-rested. The breakfast service was first-rate and set us up to hit the road again. This hotel is now on our favorites list and we will return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FloridaPanhandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    187
    54
    16
    16
See reviews for
188
152
25
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Stopped both coming and going between New York and Florida. A convenient halfway point for those who are looking to make the drive in 2 days. The staff was friendly, special kudos to the front desk person who went out of her way to help with the wireless internet connection. As stated earlier, it is tricky finding it off the highway, since you have to make a relatively quick turn and the sign is not well marked off the road. There's a Cracker Barrel right next door you can walk to from the hotel, and the breakfast was standard Marriott fare - well stocked.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samlata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington dc
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Hotel was clean and staff was great. Rooms are very small but given that most stop only for a night it works. Beds are comfortable but wish rooms on front had a bit more sound proofing. On our trip down to florida we were in the last room they had (100). Very loud because of road, on the way back we requested 3rd floor back of the hotel and it made a big difference. Breakfast is simple but good.

Room Tip: Request top floor and back of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lucy20176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
72 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is nicer on the inside than it looks on the outside, as one reviewer said. I also found the room more quiet than expected-it is very close to the interstate. The breakfast was adequate and the breakfast staff person was very nice and helpful. I had some difficulty finding the location because the sign did not seem as visible as the other hotels. Head to Cracker Barrel, which is very close, and you will be right there.

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank NC-travel19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennett Square PA
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This hotel was smaller and older than most Fairfield Inns we have stayed at. Despite that, it was clean, well cared for and convenient to the highway. The staff was welcoming, and did their jobs with efficiency. The room was clean and quiet. What more could we want!

Room Tip: Avoid Lumberton if you can. The hotels in general seemed older and the available restaurants were l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
189 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

The front desk staff is very nice and efficient. The breakfast is good and includes egg sausage and biscuits as well as yogurt, & cereal.

Our room was excellent except for an older tub. The bed and HVAC was excellent. Flat screen TV.

If you are 55 or older you get a discount. $76 plus tax.

The hotel does not look modern from the outside but it is nice on the inside. Particularly the rooms as they are renovated.

Room Tip: Ask for 3rd floor away from the highway to get a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spill_beans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stayed here 2/15/13 on our way home from Florida because it was a Marriott and it was close to I-95.
The rooms are spacious and well maintained, also the beds are very comfortable. The breakfast buffet is varied, and plentiful . Overall a good choice both for comfort and value.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tangoglo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lumberton hotels
2.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lumberton
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Lumberton
Comfort Inn Lumberton
#5 of 23 in Lumberton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lumberton
Hampton Inn Lumberton
#1 of 23 in Lumberton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 23 in Lumberton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 23 in Lumberton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Lumberton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Lumberton

Property: Fairfield Inn Lumberton
Address: 3361 Lackey St, Lumberton, NC 28360-9044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Lumberton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Lumberton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn Lumberton has been recently remodeled to make us an even more attractive property. With the addition of a hot breakfast and our manager's reception twice weekly, you can have all the amenities of home while you are away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn Lumberton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Lumberton Hotel Lumberton
Fairfield Lumberton
Lumberton Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing