We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay at nice hotel with even nicer people”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Lumberton
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
Certificate of Excellence
Hinsdale, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay at nice hotel with even nicer people”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Pros: Nice clean room with air conditioning strong enough to keep up with the record breaking July 2012 heat wave. Really nice desk staff and the morning breakfast person was a champ trying her best to keep up with born-in-a-barn patrons who never heard of wiping a spill themselves.

Cons: Don't know if it is drafts or the door closing mechanism but room doors do close with a bit of force resulting in banging as other guests come and go. Bathtub bottom seemed exceptionally rounded which seemed awkward for keeping footing during shower. Never felt that sensation before in a tub/shower combination.

Room Tip: Had a room on third floor and no problem with highway or parking lot noise. SIngle hydraulic lift e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelling_LGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    188
    55
    16
    16
See reviews for
190
152
25
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

This place was a good value, clean, obviously older but reasonably maintained. We chose it because of the good reviews, and it was just fine, but. . .if you stay here, make sure you request a room at the rear of the property. The front, where we were, basically puts your window about 50 feet from I-95. And there's a huge floodlight illuminating the front of the hotel, which makes it very bright in the room all night long even with the blackout shades. So between the road noise and the light, it wasn't the best night for us. That said, I'm sure that a room at the rear would be just fine. It was a good value and the location was pretty much midway for us. We'd stay there again, but we'll make sure we're not in the front next time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear of the property - don't take a room on the side closest to 95. Fortun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alliegirld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We used this hotel as a stopover to Myrtle Beach. Rooms were decent but we were by the entrance. This resulted in a lot of noise and yelling by other guests. Breakfast was the normal type.......bagels, cereal, waffles, etc. Area around the hotel had many restaurants with Cracker Barrel next door. Hotel had a yard area for the kids to play frisbee and stretch a little. Overall, it served its purpose.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from exits.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank smorebore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
88 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We are a family of 3 traveling from PA to Disney. We stopped here on our return and was there in time for dinner. Hotel was clean and check in service was excellent. We were given a choice of rooms due to our earlier arrival which was great since we have a 2 year old so we chose bottom floor. We booked in advance AAA rate and glad we did since hotel was full. They would not honor the rate in the discount hotel coupon book. Breakfast was usual for Fairfield brand, which is nothing fancy. Cracker Barrell was next door which as others posted was convenient, but we opted for Shoney's down the road a bit. That environment was good for our daughter. Buffet was $6 each for Mom and Dad and daughter was free so that was a good value. Also a small shopping mall provided a safe space to run around a bit after a long ride.

The pool was outdoor and since it was open to the sun for the afternoon, it was a comfortable temp, but we did not use it. Looked clean and other guests were using it.

Room Tip: Book in advance. This is the highest ranked hotel in the area. Fayetteville is an hour north if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whpiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We stay here every year traveling south and coming home. We know we can get a clean room and good service. The breakfast helps too when you have a family. Also the Cracker Barrel next door is nice for supper.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gerri0422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012 via mobile

We stopped here to and from our drive to Disney as it was half way for us. The front desk was nice and the location to 95 was very convenient. We liked the convenience to the cracker barrel and we were able to walk on the path for dinner. The pool was clean and was a fun activity after dinner. The continental breakfast was great for being free and the staff was continually putting out more food. The room was a good size, but worn out. It was fine for a place we were staying in for 12 hours, but don't expect a resort experience.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingswans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is conveniently located off I-95. The staff is quite friendly. Both the hotel as a whole and the room are very clean. We have just arrived so we have not yet slept but the bed seems comfortable.

The desk chair is shopworn but clean.

There is no safe or refrigerator in the room. (Just a word of advice for those in need if such things.)

There is a one computer business center. Served our needs.

Tomorrow morning we will enjoy (I'm sure) the free breakfast!



  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Granddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lumberton hotels
2.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lumberton
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lumberton
Hampton Inn Lumberton
#1 of 23 in Lumberton
134 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Lumberton
Comfort Inn Lumberton
#5 of 23 in Lumberton
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 23 in Lumberton
160 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 23 in Lumberton
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Lumberton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Lumberton

Property: Fairfield Inn Lumberton
Address: 3361 Lackey St, Lumberton, NC 28360-9044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Lumberton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Lumberton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn Lumberton has been recently remodeled to make us an even more attractive property. With the addition of a hot breakfast and our manager's reception twice weekly, you can have all the amenities of home while you are away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn Lumberton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Lumberton Hotel Lumberton
Fairfield Lumberton
Lumberton Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing