We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for half-way point to Florida”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Lumberton
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Nice hotel for half-way point to Florida”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We decided to stay in Lumberton on our way to Florida. The hotel was at a great half way point located right off of I95. I thought the staff was a little rude during my check-in. A gentlemen was checking in a customer and a lady was staying beside him stuffing envelopes. After about 5 minutes or so, she looked up and said she would be with me in a few minutes. The phone rang and she answered the phone and placed the person on hold then she checked me in. After the gentleman was done with his customer, he helped the person placed on hold. I did not understand this customer service.

Room was clean and breakfast was good. Beds seemed a bit worn. Great location off of I-95. There is a Cracker Barrel located right next door. No indoor pool at this Fairfield Inn. Did not see the outdoor pool which was not open.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CCCLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    188
    55
    16
    16
See reviews for
190
152
25
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mt. Juliet
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Stayed just one night. Staff very friendly and efficient. The was clean, quiet and comfortable. Good cookies in the lobby. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Maryland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We decided to try Fairfield Inn Lumberton instead of a more expensive Marriott hotel in Fayettesville. Our family of 4 paid $94 for a one night stay. Our room was great. It was very clean, very quiet and right next door to a Cracker Barrel Restaurant, which we walked to for dinner. A free breakfast was included with our stay and was great!! A value for a family with two children. A great stay, will definitely go back again. One little note...we parked near the lobby under one of the bordering trees (not sure what it was)....in the morning when we left, our van had tiny little droplets of sap all over the front and windows. Coming from Florida, our van needed a wash anyway, so we didn't make an issue of it. One quick run through a carwash and it was fine. Ending on a positive note, GREAT place to stay!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PamS221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewood, KY
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Modern, up to date, newly furnished rooms,with a good sized flat screen, nice public space to eat with a good selection of FREE breakfast foods

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gooseberry83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
97 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Used points for a free stay here on the way down to Florida. I am a loyal Marriott traveler and know most of their chain types - and what they have to offer. If the room were not "free", it would have been a mistake. I found the rooms to be not the cleanest I have been to. The grounds were OK, about what you expect from a roadside hotel 1/2 way to Florida I guess - but not up the standards I have grown used to as part of a Marriott chain. The highlight was the free breakfast and nice service from the lady working there in the morning....other than that, save points and money and try something down the road or a little nicer....

Room Tip: Lower your expectations....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ecseps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2012 via mobile

Stopped on my way home from Florida. Found the staff to be very courteous and helpful. Room was very clean and nicely furnished with updated furniture. The entire hotel had an updated look and feel. The free continental breakfast had just about any thing you could want. Used my AAA card to get a room discount. I would absolutely stay at this hotel again.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
180 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Spent one night while traveling north. Large, clean room. Did not have a fridge. Free continental breakfast included. Not great for a long stay as it is located next to Route 95 and. Could be noisy. Not sure if there was a pool, but there were nice lobby areas.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lumberton hotels
2.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lumberton
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lumberton
Hampton Inn Lumberton
#1 of 23 in Lumberton
134 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Lumberton
Comfort Inn Lumberton
#5 of 23 in Lumberton
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 23 in Lumberton
160 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 23 in Lumberton
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Lumberton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Lumberton

Property: Fairfield Inn Lumberton
Address: 3361 Lackey St, Lumberton, NC 28360-9044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Lumberton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Lumberton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn Lumberton has been recently remodeled to make us an even more attractive property. With the addition of a hot breakfast and our manager's reception twice weekly, you can have all the amenities of home while you are away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn Lumberton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Lumberton Hotel Lumberton
Fairfield Lumberton
Lumberton Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing