We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”
Review of Quality Inn

Quality Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
Chester, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Like all Hampton Inns, this hotel offeres clean and comfortable rooms, friendly staff and good value. The rooms were very clean and smelled fresh. The wi fi was quick and strong. The food at breakfast was hot and fresh and the staff were helpful and knew their business. Checkout was quick and well done.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan R, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    113
    64
    32
    28
See reviews for
141
141
31
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
209 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

we arrived early around 5pm and got a first floor room in this old style hotel where the rooms face outward. We like this style because it reminds of the good old days. Draw back is no elevator but I am sure that the staff would find someone to help with the luggage if need be. This was an old style but not old hotel. everything in the room was new and it had a quiet fridge(rare) and microwave although it worked it was dated. the tv had every channel you wanted. The day and night staff was GREAT and the breakfast area was a little small but it made you friends with your travel mates even if you didn't know them.
What are you looking for in a hotel room? for us if the staff, bed, pool, and breakfast are warm and friendly we are happy. But this hotel also had a workout room, sauna, an outside airy cabana and just a real make you feel good atmosphere about it.
There is a Ruby Tuesday close by along with a few other restaurants of varying styles and price ranges. It was easy on easy off to I-95.
Dammit we left our rubber ducky there but I plan on buying an imposter. If you stay there you will understand. If you don't you wont understand. I spent 10-15 minutes looking at the book of pictures and hope I make it in to it.

Room Tip: ask for a first floor when you get your reservation if you need one
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tctommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan R, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
What a wonderful all around review of the property! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this. Our staff works very hard each and every day to ensure all our guest's have the best stay possible. I look forward to seeing your picture of the rubber ducky so we can get him added to the album.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratham, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We spent one night, tired and exhausted when we arrived, refreshed and ready to go when we awoke. We chose Lumberton because my wife wanted to go to several of the Shopping Outlets in the area the next day.

Up early and checked out after a very nice breakfast. . Even though this hotel is very close to interstate 95, we very seldomly heard any traffic noise.

Room Tip: Call before you get there to check to make sure there is a room. In the recent unusual stormy winte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan R, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments! I'm glad you were able to get some rest before a day of shopping. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavallette, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Hampton Inns have a good reputation for being clean and complimentary breakfast. This location did. However, they need to clarify how to get to it from the highway. Street signs are not posted for their turn.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan R, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you very much for the wonderful comments. I do apologize that you had trouble finding the hotel. I will check and make sure all the proper signs are in place and get in touch with DOT if they are missing so they may be replaced.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Great hotel. We recommend it highly. Great service, very clean and located in a charming town. Plenty of places to eat. Some Hampton's are run down this particular hotel is not. We were treated very well.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan R, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review and you are correct, there are several wonderful places to eat very close to the hotel!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manasquan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Hampton Inn is our "go to hotel" when we travel. We like it because there are never any unpleasant surprises. It is always the same, just like home.


This Hampton has everything, cleanliness, location, value, sleep quality and especially service. The people who work here are so friendly and warm they increased the pleasure of our stay. I really want them to know what a great job they do. I thought the best way to do this was to let others know how good they are.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth2963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan R, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
You have left me speechless!! Thank you so much for the wonderful review about our property. I will certainly share your kind words with the entire staff. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

going to Charleston SC from Mt. Laurel NJ and had a reservation for Sunday so decided to stop off in Lumberton since I was getting tired. Hotel was at the end of the ramp. The staff was great and very friendly. the rooms were clean and well kept up. the breakfast was very good the next morning. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan R, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We love to hear happy comments as it let's us know we are doing it right. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lumberton hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 23 in Lumberton
160 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lumberton
Hampton Inn Lumberton
#1 of 23 in Lumberton
134 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Lumberton
Comfort Inn Lumberton
#5 of 23 in Lumberton
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lumberton
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Lumberton
Fairfield Inn Lumberton
#4 of 23 in Lumberton
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 201 Wintergreen Dr, Lumberton, NC 28358-2166 (Formerly Hampton Inn Lumberton-I-95)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Lumberton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is now a Quality Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Lumberton
Hampton Inn Lumberton
Lumberton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing