We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hampton to stay”
Review of Quality Inn

Quality Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
Plymouth, United States
2 reviews
“Best Hampton to stay”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Great hotel. We recommend it highly. Great service, very clean and located in a charming town. Plenty of places to eat. Some Hampton's are run down this particular hotel is not. We were treated very well.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan R, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review and you are correct, there are several wonderful places to eat very close to the hotel!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    113
    64
    32
    29
See reviews for
141
142
32
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manasquan, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Hampton Inn is our "go to hotel" when we travel. We like it because there are never any unpleasant surprises. It is always the same, just like home.


This Hampton has everything, cleanliness, location, value, sleep quality and especially service. The people who work here are so friendly and warm they increased the pleasure of our stay. I really want them to know what a great job they do. I thought the best way to do this was to let others know how good they are.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth2963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan R, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
You have left me speechless!! Thank you so much for the wonderful review about our property. I will certainly share your kind words with the entire staff. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

going to Charleston SC from Mt. Laurel NJ and had a reservation for Sunday so decided to stop off in Lumberton since I was getting tired. Hotel was at the end of the ramp. The staff was great and very friendly. the rooms were clean and well kept up. the breakfast was very good the next morning. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan R, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We love to hear happy comments as it let's us know we are doing it right. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reisterstown, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 15, 2014

While traveling home from Tamp,. got tired, stopped off of I-95 in Lumberton. Hotel was at the end of the ramp, had a very wide choice of hotels to choose from. Hampton Inn was the brightest and cleanest. Staff was great, room was very very clean and smelled great. Nice TV, bathroom great and the bed was the clincher. Sound nice sleep. The price was also great for my room. Wouldnt stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan R, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. A good nights sleep on a comfortable bed is always important when travelling. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Euclid, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Overall the hotel was very clean and the atmosphere was professional door man and all. The first room before the switch had an odor to it and I was given a new room. The area is close to a lot of shopping and resteraunts.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Terance C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan R, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am glad we were able to accomondate you with another room. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Freedom, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Friendliest, most helpful staff ever encountered at a hotel chain. Never have been made feel more welcome and all needs attended to with a smile and promptly. Highly recommend this Hampton Inn. Offered to obtain carry out meal for us due to hour and weather conditions when we checked in.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan R, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share what a wonderful experience you had while staying with us. After i saw the review, I had several staff members very excited and happy about it as well. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Hotel has outside stair access to rooms which means access to complimentary breakfast is down 2 flights of stairs if you have a room on the second floor. Charging premium rates for a 3rd rate hotel. Breakfast sparse and just go to a restaurant instead. Avoid this place unless its getting dark, you are tired and have no other option. Does not meet Hampton standards.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan R, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our property. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We have a brand new Hampton Inn that should be open in 2015 which will be all interior and have an elevator. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about our improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lumberton hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 23 in Lumberton
166 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lumberton
Hampton Inn Lumberton
#1 of 23 in Lumberton
155 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Lumberton
Comfort Inn Lumberton
#5 of 23 in Lumberton
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lumberton
1.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lumberton
Red Roof Inn Lumberton
#14 of 23 in Lumberton
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 201 Wintergreen Dr, Lumberton, NC 28358-2166 (Formerly Hampton Inn Lumberton-I-95)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Lumberton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is now a Quality Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Lumberton
Hampton Inn Lumberton
Lumberton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing