We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extended Stay over Christmas”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I typically stay at Hilton brand hotels. The staff at this hotel could teach the staff at other Hilton family hotels a thing about hospitality. We stayed there nearly a week over Christmas. The staff at this hotel has been very well trained and projects the image of which all of the Hilton family hotels should strive to achieve. This small hotel far exceeded the service rendered at any other Hilton Family hotel of which I have stayed. The front desk even wrapped gifts for my children so they would have something to open that morning.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 682lawrencep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan R, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. I am glad we were able to make you feel welcomed and make your Christmas away from home special.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (413)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 413 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2013

Very nice hotel. Located in a few good area of town with many choices for food near by. Very comfortable room. Would stay again in the future. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family. I liked the fact that the hotel is right next to the Outback Steak House.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan R, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Lumberton offers little for decent and clean lodging. Hard to believe this is a Hilton property. I was fine after running out to purchase Scrubbing Bubbles cleaner and disinfectant for the bathroom facilities. However, too much cames on garbage in the tile grout next to tub and toilet to disinfect. Breakfast was acceptable. Try not to stay in lumberton at allif u can help it.

Room Tip: Stay in another city with better options
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrLynn50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan R, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

I am so sorry you were not pleased with the cleanliness of your room. With us being an original style Hampton Inn, we do have the exterior rooms. We are in the process of building a brand new Hampton Inn right across the street that is due to open in 2015. I truly hope you will give Hampton Inn and Lumberton another chance when the new property opens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

This was an unplanned stop - due to weather conditions. We always prefer to stay at a Hampton Inn. This was no disappointment. Great hotel, friendly staff - rooms were quiet and breakfast was fresh and hot..... Could not ask for more.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan R, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Thank you so much for this wonderful review and the great compliment about the staff. We work hard to make sure everyone has the best stay possible. I know that weather on I-95 can cause problems and I'm glad we were able to help you get off the road for the night and be comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We were greeted warmly and with interest in our reservation and any other needs we might have. Our reservation was treated as something importan, as was the question of whether or not we had Hilton Honors. Our breakfast was the standard Hammpton Inn meal, and everything we had was fresh and of good quality.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan R, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. All of our guest's are special to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

While traveling, I am extremely confident that choosing a Hampton Inn will provide the professionalism and cleanliness that are important to me. This was an excellent experience once again. I was driving without knowing where I would stop except that it would be at an exit with a Hampton Inn. This one in Lumberton, NC specifically came with the added bonus of a $20 discount through the NC Tourism - I picked up the coupons from the NC Tourism Welcome Center-Thank you!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Pam22207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan R, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. Those coupons come in very handy and are available to anyone staying with us. Just stop at the NC Welcome Center on I-95 and then at the Lumberton Visitor's Center for a total of $20 in coupons.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

This is an older property that Hampton took over at some point. There are not interior corridors, and the fixtures and furnishings in the rooms are old. The room is clean, but lacks the usual coziness that I've come to expect at a Hampton Inn. The staff makes the best of the location and the property, and the service is up to its usual excellent standards. If you're just stopping by on a trip through Lumberton, then this is a great place to stay. If you're going to have an extended stay and expect the amenities you usually associate with a Hampton Inn, you might be slightly disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan R, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Old School...I will have to remember that one! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I truly loved reading your comments about the service the staff provide. We are a classic design of Hampton Inn and we have plans for a brand new Hampton Inn to open in 2015 which will be all interior corridors. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are travelling through Lumberton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lumberton hotels
0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 23 in Lumberton
191 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Lumberton
Comfort Inn Lumberton
#6 of 23 in Lumberton
314 reviews
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lumberton, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lumberton
Hampton Inn Lumberton
#1 of 23 in Lumberton
239 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Lumberton
Fairfield Inn Lumberton
#4 of 23 in Lumberton
482 reviews
1.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lumberton
Red Roof Inn Lumberton
#14 of 23 in Lumberton
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 201 Wintergreen Dr, Lumberton, NC 28358-2166 (Formerly Hampton Inn Lumberton-I-95)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Lumberton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
Price Range: $64 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is now a Quality Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Lumberton
Hampton Inn Lumberton
Lumberton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing