We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reliably met expectations for comfort, cleanliness, and price!”
Review of Quality Inn

Quality Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
1 review
“Reliably met expectations for comfort, cleanliness, and price!”
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

I always feel comfortable booking with Hampton! I have yet to be disapointed. Clean, comfortable room, personable staff, reasonable price and convenient breakfast included to start the next day's journey!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Cristine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    113
    64
    32
    28
See reviews for
141
141
31
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2013

There were warnings about the roadwork nearby by the room itself was noisy. Didn't hear the street noise over the A.c system noise. The facility was clean and well taken care of, but old and seemed below what I had come to expect from Hampton Inn or other Hilton properties.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan R, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
I wanted to let you know that I read your review regarding your visit with us. I appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we're doing. With summer coming to an end, we are constantly attending to our AC units to keep them running for our guest's so they will be comfortable with the heat we have experienced. Please reach out to me and let me know what room you were in so we may check that unit.

We are preparing to build a new Hampton Inn in Lumberton to replace this hotel, so I hope you'll give us another chance to serve you when your travels bring you back this way. If there is anything else I can do, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Thank you for allowing us to have been of service to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKenzie, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Excellent stay with the exception of the man serving breakfast when we checked out. He had all breakfast items out but in a unprofessional tone told me breakfast didn't start until 6 and shut the serving station which had the eggs, gravy and steak.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Seems to be an older motel that's been remodeled and converted into a Hampton Inn. The rooms are furnished very well and the staff is very friendly. The only caveat is that they don't have an elevator, although it's only a two-story building. Great choice for a roadside stop right off I-95.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan R, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for leaving a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We are an older property and as you stated, we do not have an elevator. We opened as a Hampton Inn in the early 90's and are very excited to announce that a brand new Hampton Inn will be built right across the street from our current location. The new one will be all interior and have elevators!

Again, thank you for leaving a review and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We have stayed in the Lumberton area multiple times and our favorite hotel by far is the Hampton. This Hampton has rooms inside, but most of them are outside. There is no elevator here because it is an older property but you can't even tell. Everything here is updated and clean. We had a room outside and you couldn't hear any noise from the highway or guests around us. This Hampton is one of the cleanest I have ever been to. The housekeeping staff really does their job. The restrooms in the lobby are spotless as well. In the lobby they have hot tea, coffee, cookies,and fruit all the time. For the continental breakfast they have eggs, cereal, waffles, bagels and pastries. The amenities they have on site is a little patio behind the pool, the pool, the laundry room, and a fitness center. They also offer a pass to the gym down the street that is called South Eastern Life Styles. All of the staff members that we encountered are polite and always willing to help. We were sitting in the lobby and the one man brought out 10 cookies for the kids. All that is left to say about this hotel is that I can really feel the Hamptonality.

Room Tip: I would prefer a room on the inside of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bikits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan R, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for leaving a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and your positive experience is our greatest reward. Our team truly appreciates you for acknowledging the hard work they put forth each day. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing the review and if I can be of assistance to you, please don't hesitate to contact me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stopped as walk-ins on our trip back from Sarasota. We were met by a very friendly and efficient front desk staff.We were tired and it was getting late and there was a person before us and after us checking in. Bianca handled all of us with a very pleasant and professional demeanor, not skipping a beat . Thanks Bianca ! Our room appeared to be recently updated, it was very nice. And the Hampton Inn bed is the best. I have a hard time sleeping awa from home but not on one of these beds. In the morning we were greeted by every employee with a smile and "Good Morning" on our way tothe complimentary breakfast, which was great. One cute thing is there is a rubber ducky in the bathroom to keep. On the front desk is a photo album where guest have sent in pictures of the ducks in different places. Very different and fun idea. Thanks, HI, Lumberton, we may see you again in our travels.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcorb5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Excellent. Room was spacious. Had a mini refridgerator with freezer. Coffee maker. Spacious bathroom. Bed and linens better than what I have at home. Nice pool. Complimentary breakfast is great. Also have breakfast in bags if you need to leave before breakfast is set up.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ellen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lumberton hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Lumberton
Comfort Inn Lumberton
#5 of 23 in Lumberton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lumberton
Hampton Inn Lumberton
#1 of 23 in Lumberton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 23 in Lumberton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lumberton
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Lumberton
Fairfield Inn Lumberton
#4 of 23 in Lumberton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 201 Wintergreen Dr, Lumberton, NC 28358-2166 (Formerly Hampton Inn Lumberton-I-95)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Lumberton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is now a Quality Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Lumberton
Hampton Inn Lumberton
Lumberton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing