We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Lumberton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Lumberton
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
Donalds
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

This hotel was a very comfortable hotel. It was clean and nice. The only real complaint we have was that there was a smoke smell on the elevator at the C entrance. The whole hotel is non-smoking, which is a definite plus to those of us with asthma. The ride on the elevator wasn't fun though. The bed we had was amazing. Really liked the variety of pillows that were available too. We only stayed over night so we didn't get to experience everything, like the pool. What we did see we liked though!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 260 and it was nice and quiet. It was far enough away from the elevator and ice m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenGeneralManager, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Lumberton, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
It is our goal at Holiday Inn Lumberton North to make our guest feel welcome and wanting to come back. See again soon.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    69
    52
    11
    14
See reviews for
63
49
14
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

The hotel is located just off interstate 95 and is very convenient when traveling. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The hotel was very reasonable priced and seemed much less than what you would expect to pay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JosephCDarnallJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenGeneralManager, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Lumberton, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear JosephCDarnallJR
Your kind words are appreciated. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will come again.
Sincerely
Jacqueline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasantville, New York
Level Contributor
189 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

The hotel is located just off interstate 95 and is very convenient when traveling. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The hotel was very reasonable priced and seemed much less than what you would expect to pay. There are many restaurants in the area providing many choices for the hungry traveler. There is a Denny's attached to the hotel and it was nice to order breakfast instead of the usual buffet most hotels offer. Great travel location, friendly staff, great price, what more can you ask for!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DANIEL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenGeneralManager, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Lumberton, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Daniel M
We thank you for your compliments. Your kind words lets us know we are on the right track to provide that great guest experience. I will be sure to share this review with all of our staff, so they will know their diligent work is greatly appreciated.
Best regards
Jacqueline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

I have a high opinion of the IHG brand as a Platinum member of their rewards program. And this location did not disappoint. The staff was incredibly friendly and the room was exactly what I expected. With the location being so close to many restaurants, finding a place to eat was easy. The staff at the Denny's (Which is located in the lobby of this hotel) even let me borrow silverware that I forgot when getting my meal to go at a local steakhouse.

Overall, a great place - I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BigBoobsMagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenGeneralManager, Fron Desk at Holiday Inn Lumberton, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear BigBoobsMagee,
Thank you for staying with us and for this Great review. Great Hotels Guest Love is the IHG way of letting our guest know how much you are appreciated. We thank you for your loyalty as a Platinum Elite member. We would love to provide you with that experience again soon.
Sincerely
Jacqueline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

During our travel to Myrtle Beach SC we stopped at the Holiday Inn in Lumberton NC. Our reservations were made in advance. Checking in was very easy and we were greeted with the utmost appreciation and friendliness. The hotel, room and grounds were impeccable. The hotel has no restaurant but has a Denny's restaurant and lounge attached. We had a few drinks in the lounge and had the most interesting discussion with the bartender who treated us like a long time friend. If only people up north would take heed! In the morning we had breakfast in the restaurant (Denny's) and we're given very prompt and friendly service. Because this was a mere stop-over between destinations we couldn't take advantage of the facilities that were available. Because of the cleanliness and friendliness we experienced I would rate this facility very highly and recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tmarch35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenGeneralManager, front desk at Holiday Inn Lumberton, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear tmarch35,
It is indeed a pleasure to read your very kind comments. You are an appreciated guest as all of our guest. Giving you an experience you love is our goal 100% of the time. We look forward to you returning to our hotel.
Best regards
Jacqueline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

My family of 4 stayed at this Holiday Inn again on the weekend of the 24th of May. The room was neat and clean, the beds were very comfortable. We actually arrived way to early in the morning (around 10:00 or 11:00am , but as usual, the front desk clerk (who remembered me from a previous visit) was super accomodating and provided us a room on the ground floor, section B. While section B is facing the main road, the room was very quiet. We usually stay here when we are visiting my husband's Mother. I have yet to have an issue with this hotel.

Room Tip: We were in section B and that was a very nice and quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lumberton, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Margo L
We certainly appreciate your very kind words. It is our goal to give you that Great Guest Experience 100% of the time. I will share your comments with all of our hard working staff. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

This is a well kept property that was renovated a few years back. The rooms and hallways are kept clean. The bed was comfortable and the staff is very accommodating and courteous. It is conveniently located across from a small shopping center that has restaurants just off of I 95.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lumberton, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Bernard H.
Thank for staying with us and thank you for the many compliments. I am glad you had a pleasant stay, that is our goal 100% of the time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lumberton hotels
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lumberton
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 23 in Lumberton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Lumberton
Comfort Inn Lumberton
#4 of 23 in Lumberton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Lumberton
Fairfield Inn Lumberton
#3 of 23 in Lumberton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 23 in Lumberton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Lumberton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Lumberton

Property: Holiday Inn Lumberton
Address: 101 Wintergreen Dr, Lumberton, NC 28358-1101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Lumberton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Lumberton 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located at exit 22 off I-95. We are next to the following restaurants, Outback Steakhouse, Ruby Tuesday's, Ryans, Texas Steakhouse and Golden Corral. Shopping located near by for your convience. We have the largest outdoor swimming pool in Lumberton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, IHG and Orbitz so you can book your Holiday Inn Lumberton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lumberton Hotel Lumberton
Lumberton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing