We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to stay for overnight stay off of I-95!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Lumberton
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay for overnight stay off of I-95!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

My wife, my 1.5yr old son and I stayed here on Friday April 11th, 2014, on our way to South Carolina for Easter/Spring Break. I am a Police Officer and researched many hotels, and locations to stop that would be safe for my family, as well as our car in the parking lot. Eventually I booked based on the mostly positive reviews, as well as the great value price that I locked in with the book early and save feature. I must say that upon arrival, the hotel was much better than I imagined. The negative reviews were totally wrong. The hotel is located directly off of I-95, and cannot be in any better location for those looking for a quick few hours of sleep. The hotel is also located in what appears to be a busy rest stop area, so its not in a "dark and secluded" spot like people made it out to be. Moral of the story, I felt safe, safe, and safe. The hotel itself was very clean, and inside there locking doors to keep unwanted guests out of the hallways. Our nights sleep was quiet and uninterrupted. Our room was large and clean, and the AC functioned great. Due to traffic on I-95, I contacted the front desk to advise them I'd be checking in very late. Upon arrival, I observed the hotel was booked full, and was greeted by a friendly male front desk clerk, who had my room keys waiting for me. I am very pleased with this hotel, and will definitely stay here again on any trips to the South.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenGeneralManager, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Lumberton, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Adam K,
Our staff here at Holiday Inn Lumberton North are very serious about providing "Great Guest Experiences" and when we get reviews like this one we know our goal has been met. I will pass your compliments to all the staff. We appreciate you as a guest and certainly look forward to providing you and your family with another Great Experience.

Sincerely
Jacqueline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    74
    53
    12
    14
See reviews for
70
53
14
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
179 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

Picked this hotel while driving to Florida. It was obviously not built to be a Holiday Inn and probably is on its "sell-off" list as well. A bit long in the tooth hooked to a Denny's Restaurant so there is no complimentary breakfast and no lobby coffee. The Denny's Restaurant is also sub-par but OK for sandwiches -- all this for $120 a night. When in Lumberton, try someplace else.

Room Tip: Go someplace else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maybaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenGeneralManager, Front Desk Staff at Holiday Inn Lumberton, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Maybaum,
First, let me say thank you for your review. This property was built from the ground up to be a Holiday Inn and it hasn't been anything but since it's construction. I really don't understand "a bit long in the tooth" but we hope you will give us atry again the next time you are i Lumberton.
Sincerely
Jacqueline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

I stayed at this hotel simply because I was driving the Interstate-95 corridor and needed a place to sleep between FL and DC. It was perfect for that. The staff were extremely helpful, the front desk clerk efficient. Because of the location (a commercial area with lots of chain restaurants and gas stations nearby), I would not say this is a nice place for families or for anything besides using the hotel amenities. The decor is a bit tired, but the hotel was exceptionally clean, as was my room. I would not recomment Holiday Inn spend the $$$ to update the decor because I think the kind and efficient staff and the cleanliness well make up for the slightly dated style.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mj_2fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenGeneralManager, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Lumberton, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear gisjob4me,
Thank you for all of your kind words and for taking the time to write this review. We value you as a guest and we value your feedback. We wolud love to see you again when you come this way again.
Jacqueline/Front Desk Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

I gave this hotel a very good rating because overall it was a good place to sleep during my 1 night stop. The room is very clean, the bathroom was very nice. The beds are comfortable and very clean. What I didn't like was the constant knock on the door from the housekeeper at 9am. I didn't ask for a wake up call, I answered yes and she walked away. 10 minutes later she knocked again and again I said yes!! and she simply stood in front of the door then kept on walking. I understand if she wants to clean but I paid for my room and check out is noon so why are you knocking twice. I get once to see if we are still in the room but once I answered she should not have knocked twice. I had to put the do not disturb sign on the door. This was unpleasant and rude. It wasn't even 9:30am. The Denny's attached to the hotel was good for a midnight snack.

Room Tip: Tell the front desk to make sure the housekeepers do not start knocking at 9am if you plan to sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenGeneralManager, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Lumberton, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for your review. I do apologize for the unwanted wake-up. We have rapid check out so most guest leave without coming to the front desk and housekeeping merely check the rooms. If the do not disturb sign is on the door they will not knock. We hope you will sty with us again.
Sincerely
Jacqueline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loxahatchee, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

I was driving from Washington DC and arrived in the hotel at 1.30 am.
Next morning I asked for 12.30 check out instead of usual 12.00 o'clock
They told me no and I had to leave the room at noon.
The hotel was totally empty as I went to my car and noticed just a couple of cars on the empty parking lot

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alex12914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenGeneralManager, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Lumberton, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear alex12914,
I am glad you stayed with us and hope you will again. Late check-outs are based upon availability. The fact that you state the parking lot was empty is an indication to me that it was not available. The fewer rooms sold the least likely a late checkout is available. We do try to accomodate if possible. I apologize for any inconveinence this may have caused you. Thank you for staying with us.
Sincerely
Jacqueline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

I always stay here driving north on I-95. It is right off the exit, clean and comfortable. The bath has a stack of fluffy white towels. Denny's is an option right in the main lobby. Reception provides discount coupons. However, Outback is a short 2 block drive, safer to drive at night. It is always crowded even if you go early for dinner at 6:00pm. Approximately 8-10 miles south of the hotel exit is a rest stop. Most times they have coupons for $20.00 discount on the room. There's your free dinner at Outback.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lumberton, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear valued guest,
We are glad that you chose to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

I had a two-night business trip to Lumberton, NC and was a little depressed at the lack of available hotel accommodations. As HI is a preferred vendor of my then company, we opted for the Holiday Inn. Who would have thought this hotel would be a pleasant surprise? Not me for sure, but I was wrong.

Despite its exterior appearance, everything inside met or exceeded my expectations for an off-exit Holiday Inn. The customer service was top-notch, the room was quiet & clean, SPOTLESS in fact, and the best part is the location. A quick walk will get you to the Outback and across the street is a Starbucks! The Denny's onsite is a bit below average, but you can always opt for breakfast at one of the other restaurants nearby.

Despite the location being close to the interstate, it was very quiet, and the rooms were very accessible. The room had a comfortable but firm love seat, mini-fridge was great for leftovers or the occasional snack item, and the room was spotless. If you have to make a stop in Lumberton, I'd recommend the HI over one of the other hotels the next exit up.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atlmaverick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenGeneralManager, Front Desk Staff at Holiday Inn Lumberton, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Altmaverick,
Thank you so very much for your kind words. We are especially glad that we exceeded your expectations and would like to do so again on your next trip to Lumberton.

Jacqueline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lumberton hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lumberton
Hampton Inn Lumberton
#1 of 23 in Lumberton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lumberton
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Lumberton
Comfort Inn Lumberton
#5 of 23 in Lumberton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 23 in Lumberton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 23 in Lumberton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Lumberton
Fairfield Inn Lumberton
#4 of 23 in Lumberton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Lumberton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Lumberton

Property: Holiday Inn Lumberton
Address: 101 Wintergreen Drive, Lumberton, NC 28358
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Lumberton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Lumberton 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located at exit 22 off I-95. We are next to the following restaurants, Outback Steakhouse, Ruby Tuesday's, Ryans, Texas Steakhouse and Golden Corral. Shopping located near by for your convience. We have the largest outdoor swimming pool in Lumberton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Lumberton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lumberton Hotel Lumberton
Lumberton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing