We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right off the highway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Lumberton
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
Venice
Level Contributor
134 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Right off the highway”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed here in late May on a trip to Florida. It is a quiet location with restaurants nearby and a inhouse Dennys for meals. The only downside is the elevator to the second floor is in the back of the building. There is an Outback restaurant nearby.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenGeneralManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Lumberton, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn. We are glad to learn that you had a great experience while staying with us. We strive every day to be ready to receive our guests with clean, fresh and upto date conviences. Just a couple of years ago we added the elevator and tried to locate it where it would be in the middle of the hotel for all guest to access. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn and we hope to see you stay with us again soon,

Steven Arp

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    74
    53
    12
    15
See reviews for
71
54
14
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sparta, New Jersey
Level Contributor
108 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stopped here twice. Once on our way to Florida and then again on the way back. Renovated clean rooms. Large hotel with long corridors inside. There is a Denny's on location as well as a lounge. Which you can get beer, wine etc with your meal in Denny's. The service in the restaurant was great. The décor in the restaurant is old and needs updating. But overall, it's a good place to stop after driving and not having to worry about driving somewhere to get food.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cabrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenGeneralManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Lumberton, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
We thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. The Holiday Inn strives everyday to be ready to receive our guest with a great hotel that is fresh, up to date and service that will be a great experience. We are so glad you enjoyed yourself while staying at our hotel.

Steven Arp
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Maryland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

I had hoped for better. The rooms were clean, beds comfortable. Room was not stocked with service for family of 4, only 3. Called down for towels, they requested we walk down at 10pm along the long, awkward way around the building to get them ourselves from the front desk. Couldn't find a luggage cart to save our lives. This seemed to be an issue for all guests who were disppointed when pulling up to the hotel to check in with no carts for anyone. Elevator was barely large enough for luggage, let alone guests. Very loud Window unit a/c and heat. Obviously a very old building, they have attempted to rehab...with some nice features, but the negatives are still shining through. Won't stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PamS221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lumberton, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for the feedback on your stay. We stock the rooms for guests that dont usually accomodate four guests. We do have long hallways as we are a two story 107 room hotel. Our elevator is the standard size just as any hotel would have. We have luggage carts for guest to use and sometimes the guest take them into the rooms creating a bit of a wait for one to become available.We will look into getting more. This hotel has had 4 million dollars spent on total renovations in the last 10 years. We constantly have a maintenance staff that is always detailing the hotel for our guest satisfaction. We wish we would have know about the wall heater/ air conditioner as we could have replaced it with a new one if it was too loud.
We certainly value all guests feedback and business.
Steven
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stay at this hotel every time we travel from CT to FL. So far it has been a very clean and relaxing hotel. The ladies at the front desk have been very nice and welcoming. We plan on staying here again and again. The only negative is Denny's that is in the Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracylee62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenGeneralManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Lumberton, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. we are glad you enjoyed the stay. Dennys is located in out lobby and is open 24/7. Our customers normally tell us they love the convience of the restaurant being under the same roof. If Dennys is not your choice we have located right here Outback Steakhouse, Ruby Tuesdays,Golden Corral and Texas Steakhouse restaurants for your other options.
Steven
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Wales, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed one night with my husband because we were tired. The location was fair but when your tired it is better than some places. It is close to the Hwy so you have lots of traffic and noise . Didn't have breakfast do not like Denny's food and it was an extra.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gram11fer210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinayy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lumberton, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
We certainly appreciate your business. Lumberton, NC like many cities off I-95 from FL to NY and great stay over areas. We have many chain restaurants at this exit for your convience. Texas Steak House, Outback Steak House, Ruby Tuesdays just to mention a few of them. We do have breakfast packages available. Dennys is listed on our website and has a very extensive menu. This Holiday Inn like many is a full service hotel with a restaurant loacted in the lobby open 24/7. We even have room srvice and banquets available. We hope to see you on your return trip.
Steven
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, PA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stopped in for a last-minute crash site in the middle of a sixteen-hour road trip with two pre-schoolers. The staff was courteous and kind, and the fact that kids eat free at the adjoining Denny's was a great bonus. Breakfast was included, making this a wonderful value.

The hotel is located right off I-95 and is surrounded by a variety of shopping and dining options. In the end, because of the kids and late hour we opted for dinner at in-house Denny's (which while it is basic, happened to be very good - my chicken avocado salad was surprisingly tasty).

The room was clean and spacious, and the Bath & Body amenities were a nice touch.There is a small fitness center which met my needs for a quick run.

Drawbacks would be the noise from the nearby interstate (if you're sensitive to that). With earplugs, it wasn't too bad at all. Also, there was nothing to occupy two little ones but that isn't a big deal - we let them sprint the hallways and really, what else do they need - except that we saw later that the Holiday Inn Express down the road has an indoor pool, which we'd have booked had we known.

Before booking this, I checked out nearby competitors and this one, based on both the reviews and rates, won out. Great stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EMTinLancasterPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Conveniently located near I-95, just 20 miles north of the border between North Carolina and South Carolina, so Lumberton (NC) is a good stopping point for trips to/from Florida. There is a Denny's restaurant within the building, and hotel guests got a discount coupon to eat there. There is also a sushi, hibachi, pan-Asian all-you-can-eat buffet across the road. The hotel room itself is of average size, but nicely furnished with a flat-screen TV, small refrigerator with a freezer section, and an arm chair with ottoman. Free Internet access included. Our room was clean. We had 2 double beds and requested a rollaway bed, which fit between the window and the other beds. It's a 3-star property and a good value for the price. We saw a small fitness room, but it was not being used by anyone. A couple of comments: (1) there was only one staff person in the evening, and she was handling everything from front-desk registrations to delivering rollaway beds to guest rooms; (2) the parking lot on the left side of the hotel was very dark and needs better lighting so that guests can safely move their belongings from their vehicle to the guest room.

Room Tip: Room on the 1st floor was convenient for moving luggage between parking lot and guest room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lumberton hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lumberton
Hampton Inn Lumberton
#1 of 23 in Lumberton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lumberton
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Lumberton
Comfort Inn Lumberton
#5 of 23 in Lumberton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 23 in Lumberton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 23 in Lumberton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Lumberton
Fairfield Inn Lumberton
#4 of 23 in Lumberton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Lumberton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Lumberton

Property: Holiday Inn Lumberton
Address: 101 Wintergreen Drive, Lumberton, NC 28358
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Lumberton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Lumberton 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located at exit 22 off I-95. We are next to the following restaurants, Outback Steakhouse, Ruby Tuesday's, Ryans, Texas Steakhouse and Golden Corral. Shopping located near by for your convience. We have the largest outdoor swimming pool in Lumberton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Lumberton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lumberton Hotel Lumberton
Lumberton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing