We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“convenient roadside rest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Lumberton
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
hunan6
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“convenient roadside rest”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

My family and I had a lovely stay at the Holiday Inn in Lumberton on our way south. It is immediately off I-95, and could not be more convenient. At the same time, our stay was very quiet. The room seemed to have recently been updated, and it was most clean. The staff was helpful and courteous. My children loved the large outdoor pool (by hotel standards). Although we did not eat at the Denny's in the hotel, it seemed clean and nice. There were many other food options within walking distance, including an Outback Steakhouse, and a brand new Chick-Fil-A. The nearby Texas Steakhouse seemed to draw a large crowd. I was disappointed that there was no free breakfast, but it was not a big deal. I would certainly stay there again, and given the great rate I got from priceline, I most likely will!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hunan6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    74
    53
    12
    14
See reviews for
70
53
14
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

This hotel was recommended when we stopped at the NC Visitors Center. She called to see if they were accepting the coupon in the hotel coupon book offered at the rest area. The response was yes and they had plenty of rooms available. When we got there, no, the rate listed in the coupon book was not being honored that day and they were almost booked. We stopped here around 2:30, so we were shocked. But the clerk on duty was very accomodating and found us a nice room on the first floor. The beds were very comfortable and the pool was perfect. Just what we needed after a day of driving.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JWSweetPea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

We keep grabbing a hotel/motel coupon magazines at the rest stop when we cross into NC on I-95 going northbound and end up trying out a hotel/motel at this exit. This is the best one we've stopped at and will stay there again. We received a warm reception at 11 at night, and had a clean room and cozy bed, and a Dennys onsite to have breakfast at.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gcatmap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, South Carolina
Level Contributor
159 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

Other reviews say the property has been updated so I will assume this is a work in progress as my room on the first floor was in dire need of an update. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The fact there was a Denny's on site was a real plus.

Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrillville, Indiana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

Recently updated with 37" lcd's in each room. Nice small outdoor pool. If fitness is your thing; ask for a pass to local fitness club from front desk. Only $5 each day! 24hrs Denny's on property too!

If traveling through the area again; I will stay here. Beds are new and pillow top. Rooms are sound as can be since it is an older building. Not once in a 10 day stay did I hear anyone on rooms beside me or outside. And hotel was sold out four nights of my stay!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pacotechguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longboat Key, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

We found the room to be very well appointed with king-sized bed, sofa, coffee table, and desk with internet outlets. The hotel staff was in the process of changing out old mattresses with new ones. We had a room with a new mattress and it was great--pillow top, comfortable. There were plenty of pillows on the bed, some even labeled "soft" with special tie around them. Nice shower, too.

The hotel had an attached Denny's to its lobby and gave discounted coupons for breakfast. The wait staff was very nice and the breakfast was good, better than the complimentary breakfasts that many hotels offer.

The hotel was located on a busy street with many restaurants in the area to choose from for dinner. We walked to a Texas Roadhouse and were very happy with our meal.

We were driving from Florida north to the Washington DC area and this was an ideal stop. I would certainly recommend it as a comfortable stay.

Room Tip: The hotel has elevators, so it doesn't matter whether you are on a first or second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anylin3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

This Holiday Inn is right of I 95 and is close to a shopping center with restaurants nearby. There's a Denny's on the property. The price of the room is cheaper, but breakfast is not included, but you do get coupons for the Denny's, so I guess that makes up for it. There is also an outdoor inground pool on the propertry. Rooms are nicely furnished with Microwave and Fridge and coffee maker. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burtatmikes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lumberton hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lumberton
Hampton Inn Lumberton
#1 of 23 in Lumberton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lumberton
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Lumberton
Comfort Inn Lumberton
#5 of 23 in Lumberton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 23 in Lumberton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 23 in Lumberton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Lumberton
Fairfield Inn Lumberton
#4 of 23 in Lumberton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Lumberton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Lumberton

Property: Holiday Inn Lumberton
Address: 101 Wintergreen Drive, Lumberton, NC 28358
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Lumberton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Lumberton 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located at exit 22 off I-95. We are next to the following restaurants, Outback Steakhouse, Ruby Tuesday's, Ryans, Texas Steakhouse and Golden Corral. Shopping located near by for your convience. We have the largest outdoor swimming pool in Lumberton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Lumberton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lumberton Hotel Lumberton
Lumberton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing