We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good pork barbecue”

Remington Grill of Louisburg
Ranked #6 of 33 Restaurants in Louisburg
Cuisines: Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“good pork barbecue”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

this is an inexpensive almost-fast food type restaurant. no atmosphere.
The pork barbecues was very moist and flavorful, and I really liked the beans. Don't bother with the "texas toast" - not worth it. My husband had beef barbecue and it wasn't as good, too much sauce.
but I would go back for the pulled pork plate and expect to when we are in town again in the spring.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bethtex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisburg, North Carolina
Level Contributor
80 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“It okay!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

The food was okay nothing extra. My daughter had the wings and I had ribs. The fries were good but nothing to really write home to mommy about. Atmosphere could have a been a little more friendly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MizzDeelicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best turkey burger in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

I would eat there any time food was hot and fresh fries was all u can eat its hard to get 100 characters especially a fast food restaurant how about

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Markshiminger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
117 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Consistently good lunch!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

This should be telling ....... I order the very same thing every time I eat at Remington Grill! I don't eat beef, so I love their turkey burger! It is really, really good! Other sandwiches (Jesse James) are really good, too. This place is always busy at lunch, for good reason ..... always a great choice!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bestofthewest58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Like all of them....like...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2008

Like all of them....like em or don't

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Remington Grill of Louisburg also viewed

Louisburg, North Carolina Coast
Louisburg, North Carolina Coast
 
Louisburg, North Carolina Coast
Louisburg, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Remington Grill of Louisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing