We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family visit”
Review of Days Inn Louisburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Louisburg
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Louisburg
Reviewed December 26, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Maritza S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Louisburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 184 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2013

I chose this Hotel as it looks new from the street. I needed a non smoking room as with my health condition and got a smoking room ( they did not know it had been smoked in?) anyone could smell it. The first night the room above me had animals in it partying till 0400am. Went to from dest and they called the room. The room got quiet till for 20 min and then back to big party. If she had gotten up off her butt and went to room she would have seen it had more than was allowed in the room. Then she should have called the police for disturbing the peace. The breakfast was beyond bad. The people who worked there were nice as that was the only +.

Room Tip: Stay in Raleigh or another big city. Do not go to Bisquit restaurant ): near by.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gtadennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

Was over charged. walked in with my children smelled weed police came in and we had to leave whole they checked everything. were checked into a dirty room and front desk staff was helpful but made a comment when i complained about the room being dirty that they were not the house keepers so it was not their problem ?!?

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This was a very bad hotel the room had bugs of some sort in the floor .the toliet was stoped up and the front desk was very rude also charged us a lot for early check in

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ronnie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

My family has been staying at this hotel for Labor Day Weekend for several years!! We have seen the service decline each year! Rooms are stuffy and just outdated! The bed linen needs to be thrown out and replaced! And please don't expect a decent continental breakfast!! The apples and bananas were old both mornings. The pastries must have come from the Little Debbie box!
Unfortunately, this hotel is the only one in the area!!! I am hoping another hotel will be built so that this Days Inn will have some competition!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chillwill1914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The rooms need new linen, bedspreads, the room that has been used for smoking is always smelling like smoke. There should be someway that they can be cleaned to the point that the smoke scent will go away. The place need some GOOD REPAIRS TO EVERY ROOM.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jacqueline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Saw a roach near microwave. Where there is 1 roach, there is more around. the shower curtain had mold. The spread on the bed a blood spot on it. The bathroom floor was dirty. I was in louisburg for a family reunion. Have stayed there 3 to 4 times. Each time is worse. My aunts in her 70s toilet was not working. They gave her a a plunger and said the maintennance crew was off for the day. Our family did not appreciate this service. She was a paying customer, not an employee. Price of rooms too high for service received. lobby chairs are dirty needs elevator for senior who have to walk up their stairs and sweat from heat because the stairway has no air condition.Our familly will complain bbb

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Louisburg
15.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Wake Forest Raleigh North
16.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest
16.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Raleigh North - Wake Forest
18.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Louisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Louisburg

Address: 201 Sandalwood Ave, Louisburg, NC 27549-2652
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Louisburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Louisburg
Price Range: $73 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Louisburg 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Louisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Louisburg Hotel Louisburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing