We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, Great Ambience”

Watersview Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 12 Restaurants in Littleton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $32
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: NOTE - THE MENU LISTED BELOW IS NOT OUR CURRRENT MENU - WE APOLOGIZE FOR ANY INCONVENIENCE. Watersview Restaurant is Lake Gaston's Premiere Lakefront Dining Experience. We offer a wide range menu of steak, seafood, chicken and pasta dishes. We have weekly features with specially prepared meals from our culinary team lead by Chef Josh Davis. Our restaurant is located on Lake Gaston and every seat in our dining room offers a gorgeous view of the lake. We offer weekend entertainment. We have a spacious banquet room for private events.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great food, Great Ambience”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

This little lakefront gem is the only real seafood in the area that I've seen. Its also great for steaks and appetizers. It can be very busy during primetime in tourist season, but theres a bar and plenty space to stroll around the lake front while you wait. The outdoor dining is nice, but can be very hot in the summer time. I've been happy with the Buffalo Shrimp, Crab cakes, Shrimp and Grits, Scallops and the rib-eye. My wife always gets the Build-your-own pasta and loves it. The BLT Wedge salad is very good, but they put too much dressing on it. Make sure you tell them to go easy on the dressing if you get the wedge.
Staff is always pleasant and the restaurant is always clean. If you are staying on the lake, you can boat right to it and tie up to the dock.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DeesAcrossAmerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    20
    13
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Service and Great Food!”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Went with a large group and had a great dinner...fantastic steak! They have a large party room that can accomodate very large groups, and lots of dock space for those who want to boat in.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Julian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great place for drinks and appetizers and nice view of sunset”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Skip dinner and just go for beverages and appetizers. We had 2 appetizers, 4 drinks and just wanted to split dinner, weren't trying to be cheapskates, just wanted to split--you can split an entree for a $5 upcharge--WHATEVER, waitress was not too friendly, maybe we caught her on an "off day", I am sure they knew there would be lots of people coming after all it was Memorial Day weekend 2012--most likely they cater to locals, and are not "outsider friendly" but we enjoyed our evening nonetheless-- go here for the view, drinks and a casual laid back atmosphere not the food.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LeighMill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
122 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good Food and Super Outside Deck Overlooking Lake”
Reviewed May 27, 2012

First let me say, we'll be back again and aain - love the menu and view!. The only reason I gave them a 4 out of 5 was the owner (who was present and working as hard as anybody) made a serious mistake by only having 3 servers on duty on the Saturday of Memorial Day weekend... OMG, how did this happen? Our server had been with them just 3 days, she was very attentive, did her best, but her newness showed a little. Getting drinks from the bar was incredibly slow for some reason... I think the bartender was trying to help wait on tables.

Meals: Spinach Salad with huge Scallops was great, the baked Mac&Cheese, Broccoli, Bacon with Shrimp (a signature item), which was good, but someone decided to use their own cheese blend that was not nearly as good as a traditional cheese sauce would have been - just saying from a huge Mac&Cheese Specialty Dish fan... The menu is very extensive for a lake restaurant - I believe you will like it.

The view is unmatched by any place we have seen on the lake.

Hope you enjoy this place too.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheesestick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great sunsets over Lake Gaston to match the great menu.”
Reviewed February 5, 2012

The Watersview restaurant is an excellent restaurant high on the banks overlooking beautiful Lake Gaston. It is accessible by boat or by car, of course. It has a nice comfortable atmosphere. Lunch fare is good but pretty standard offerings. It is at dinner that this place shines. It has a menu that provides a variety of unique entrees.

Helpful?
Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Watersview Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Watersview Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing