We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Linville Falls
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Linville Falls Lodge & Cottages
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Linville Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 12, 2005

We stayed at the Lodge over Thanksgiving weekend. Our rooms had recently been renovated with new king beds, cozy, warm comforters and tiled baths. The rooms are small, but we don't need much room as we don't spend a lot of time there. The innkeeper, David, was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this to anyone. Louise's Restaurant is within walking distance and was really great also!

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CindyAdams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
There are newer reviews for Linville Falls Lodge & Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 141 of 141 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2005

We've frequented this area for many years so decided to have a family gathering here. My first choice for a cottage was booked and LInville Falls Lodge had 2 cottages that slept 6: 2 rooms with a double bed and a pull out sofa that slept 2. The good news: we had a great time! The area was quieter than Boone and the grands played ball in the yard. Two OK restaurants within walking distance. The bad: The beds! The place was old with pealing wall paper but it was very clean. I wound up sleeping on the floor as did others- the beds and pull out were awful. I must say that the hot water was gas and there was plenty of hot water for 6 people (I was always last.) At $100 a might (plus $5 extra for more than 2 adults) they changed towels every day but didn't make beds or clean. There was no air conditioner- not uncommon in the mountains. I might go back if there were new firm mattresses but Pineola Lodge down the way has new log cabins at the same price. We'd rather stay there!

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PatMann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2005

We recently spent three nights in the Falls Cabin (operated by Linville Cottage) and enjoyed it immensely. Situated in total seclusion, the cabin is well equipped, cosy and (apart for the beds) very comfortable.

From comments in the guest book it is obviously extremely popular with honeymoon couples and those celebrating Wedding Anniversaries and we can well appreciate why.

As mentioned earlier we did find the bed mattresses and pillows uncomfortable and, but for this, would have awarded the accomodation the full five stars.

2  Thank Shirpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Winston-Salem, NC
113
Reviewed October 18, 2004

I did not actually have the opportunity to stay at this property. However, considering the way I was treated when I attempted to make a reservation, I will not plan to visit this facility in the future. I attempted to make a reservation, and I was told that the lodge did have a room available for the date that I requested. I then inquired if the room had heat (as I have found that not all lodges in the area stay open during the fall/winter months). I was spoken to very rudely by the gentleman taking the reservation. He now reported that the lodge could not accomodate me and proceeded to hang up on me. I called back and attempted to speak with the gentleman again. He spoke to me rudely yet again, reporting that he could not accomodate me and he was very annoyed by my inquiring about heat, etc. etc. and hung up on me a second time without giving me an opportunity to discuss the matter. I feel as though I have been discriminated against and treated poorly. I am writing this review to warn others in hopes that they will not have to experience the same kind of disrespectful conduct that I have.

13  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh86, Manager at Linville Falls Lodge & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2011

We have since hired all new staff, including a new assistant manager and we can now 100% guarantee that no one speaks to our guests this way. We work above and beyond to make sure each and every one of our guests receives the utmost in customer service and has the best possible experience while staying with us. We apologize for all our past mistakes and hope to make 2011 our best year yet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JFH897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Linville Falls
9.6 mi away
Skyline Village Inn
Skyline Village Inn
#2 of 2 in Little Switzerland
209 reviews
14.0 mi away
Best Western Mountain Lodge at Banner Elk
19.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 15 in Blowing Rock
461 reviews
18.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Marion
133 reviews
19.3 mi away
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
#8 of 15 in Blowing Rock
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linville Falls Lodge & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linville Falls Lodge & Cottages

Address: 8890 NC Hwy 183, Linville Falls, NC 28647
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Linville Falls
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Linville Falls
Price Range: $60 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Lodge is a historic property located across from the Post Office in the Village of Linville Falls,just off the Blue Ridge Parkway. It has been in our family since it was built in 1937. Our rooms and cottages have been regularly renovated while retaining our historic charm. Our restaurant, Spear's, offers lunch and dinner, a full bar and outside dining in season. We are within walking distance of the Linville Falls and Linville Gorge Wilderness Area offering our visitors an opportunity to enjoy the outdoors while being pampered with great food, fine spirits and good times! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Linville Falls Lodge And Cottages
Linville Falls Lodge & Cottages Hotel Linville Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing