We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Manor House at Linville Lodge!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Linville Falls Lodge & Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Linville Falls
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Linville Falls Lodge & Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Billings
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“The Manor House at Linville Lodge!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

While 5 of us were traveling the Blue Ridge Parkway via motorcycles, we had reserved the Manor House for two days over the Fourth of July. Family came out to meet us. The four bedroom house worked perfect for us. Kitchen was well equiped. Beds were great. The grounds are so inviting, we kinda just wanted to stay longer. It also included a washer/dryer and we were able to do some laundry while we rested. As others have mentioned, Wendy is a most gracous hostess!

Room Tip: If you have a large group, pick the Manor House!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 406CindyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    37
    9
    4
    4
See reviews for
21
68
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
goose creek
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

This is the most cozy and friendly lodge.Wendy your the greatest. My husband and I desided this will be where we stay everytime we come to the mountains. You get better service here then a 5 star hotel. First time I stayed I ran a little late and they kept resturant open so we got to eat a excellant dinner.The breakfest nook is wonderful.You couldnt ask for a better staff!!!! I hope to see you Wendy the first of spring.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MessicksGooseCreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mebane, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

This was my first time at Linville Lodge. It was great. Wendy made us feel welcome as if we were her only customers. I'd go there anytime. Wendy was right there when we arrived asking how our trip was, where to go to check in, she handed us the keys saying come on down when you have time and we'll finish the paperwork at your convenience. She was right there when we needed her and stayed near in case we did.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southeast us
Level Contributor
178 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our family spent 1 night there last weekend. Pictures do not do the rooms justice. The exposed stone walls & decor are beautiful. Even our 2 kids were impressed. We had a room w/2 doubles and had plenty of room for us & the kids. The breakfast nook was well stocked with bagels, cream cheese, yogurts, fresh fruit, & cereal bars. A great location & helpful staff!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tarheelUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

I stayed here overnight last week, wonderful lodge and great bar/resturant. In my years of traveling, they had the most comfortable bed I have encountered in any lodge/inn/hotel. Very friendly staff operating the place. It is also only a couple minutes from the blue ridge parkway and less than 10 minutes from the falls.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joshua C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteo, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

We couldn't have been happier with our stay for 5 days here in the middle of October. The location is great--close to the Blue Ridge Parkway and all of its attractions, including Linville Falls itself, which is a wonderful spot. We were very much at home in the cottage that we rented--the beds (covered with down comforters) were comfortable, the kitchen was adequately equipped, the decor was simple but attractive, and everything was clean. The grounds were beautifully landscaped, and we especially enjoyed making fires in the wonderful stone fire pit. The staff (especially Wendy the manager, and Mr. Man the cat) were friendly and helpful. We will definitely recommend this place to friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed in the lodge Sept 29, 2012 the room was awesome and the staff was friendly and very helpful explaining how to get where we wanted to go..... I have stayed here before and enjoyed this place..... very layed back kinda place thats clean and rooms have been updated. If you are visiting Linville Falls... this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: No a/c in the lodge so may not be so great in the middle of summer but I did not ask if cabins have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Linville Falls
9.6 mi away
Skyline Village Inn
Skyline Village Inn
#2 of 3 in Little Switzerland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
14.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mountain Lodge at Banner Elk
19.3 mi away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
19.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
19.3 mi away
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
#10 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linville Falls Lodge & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linville Falls Lodge & Cottages

Property: Linville Falls Lodge & Cottages
Address: 48 NC Highway 183, Linville Falls, NC 28647
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Linville Falls
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Linville Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Lodge is a historic property located across from the Post Office in the Village of Linville Falls,just off the Blue Ridge Parkway. It has been in our family since it was built in 1937. Our rooms and cottages have been regularly renovated while retaining our historic charm. Our restaurant, Spear's, offers lunch and dinner, a full bar and outside dining in season. We are within walking distance of the Linville Falls and Linville Gorge Wilderness Area offering our visitors an opportunity to enjoy the outdoors while being pampered with great food, fine spirits and good times! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Linville Falls Lodge And Cottages
Linville Falls Lodge & Cottages Hotel Linville Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing