We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just No”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Linville Falls
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Parkview Lodge & Cabins
Williamstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Just No”
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

I really hate to write a bad review but this place is just not good. It has a bad musty smell in the room. Towels that are different shades of off white. Stains on the pillowcases. The owners seemed very nice but they should seriously think about putting some money back into the hotel. I would not spend another night here.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank GLrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    15
    6
    8
    4
See reviews for
14
22
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Talladega, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

It's right off the Parkway and easy to find. The room price + dog add on was what the web page advertised. No surprises. The room was very clean and had a warm homey feel. There is a mountain charm there. The owners were very helpful with directions to attractions and local restaurants. Dave, the owner, took time to tell us the best viewing for Brown Mountain. We did see the Brown Mountain lights! Thanks Dave! You did us right! We plan to make another trip up and will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lillington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Visited Parkview Lodge again earlier this month and again, it was nice. The guests that stay at this motel are not loud like they are at other establishments and the staff was very professional. Motel is a ways out there but it is a lot cheaper than hotels in town. Rooms were clean, fresh towels were delivered every day and there was no noise and pet friendly. Am already looking forward to my stay there next year. Highly recommend this place if you want some quiet time away from the hustle and bustle.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meemato4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We've just returned from another great stay at Parkview. I've reviewed this before and thought I would add an update. It is an older motel, 1960s-ish type right next to the Blue Ridge Parkway. Linville Falls is a quiet, small little mountain community. We stayed in the suite, a nice surprise from David and Cindy since we didn't know they had a suite! There was a living room, kitchen/dining area and a bedroom. A "real" coffee pot complete with coffee, creamer and sugar was provided. Each room had its own heating/cooling units. The couch in the roomy living room pulled out to a double bed. The complimentary breakfast consisted of package pastries, orange juice, fresh fruit and, best of all, fresh Eight O'Clock coffee. All just wonderful by me. Everything was very clean and neat. But for those hotel/motel afficionados -- this is not a Marriott or a Hilton. It is a Mom and Pop type of business tucked away in a lovely remote town. Don't expect new decor or stylized furnishings. After all, one of the most spectacular waterfalls in the state is two miles down the road. How much time are you really going to spend in the room? Just a few hints, if you're a sugar/creamer hog like us, you might bring a little extra from home if you plan to make coffee in the room. Also, if day hikes requiring two showers a day are in the plans, maybe bring another towel or two from home as only one towel, hand towel and washcloth are provided in the room. Outside the suite is a nice attached deck with a patio table and chairs for enjoying the morning. Towels dry great out there. All in all, we'll be back!

Room Tip: I'd defnintely ask for the suite again. Very roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ribbons55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2013

It is rare to find a place to stay that encompasses the history of the Blue Ridge Parkway since visitors began to trek it's paths and explore its hidden secrets. At the Parkview Lodge we have found a place to rest that allows us to rejuvenate in the peace that the mountains provide. Our experiences at the lodge have been friendly and truly eyeopening to the history of the mountains both in accommodations and atmosphere. The rooms, while not new, allow us rest after our full days of exploration. The breakfast is made from scratch every day and is a taste of home while on the road. It provides a place to share our adventures and learn of new areas on the Blue Ridge to explore! If you come to the mountains to go back in time and enjoy the simplicity of the nature that surrounds you, stay here. The view from the cabins, even with snow falling around you, is immaculate and just what you need to escape from the distractions of the 21st century. We have been coming to the Blue Ridge Mountains for years, and after finding this gem we wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. We don't come for the Hilton. We come to be reminded of where we come from. The root of the land.
~Stay true to the Mountains

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bridgett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dahlonega, Georgia, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2013

My husband and I have been going to Parkview Lodge for years! We love the place! Cindy and David are the best. The motel is old but that is part of the charm of it! If you want a Days Inn, go to Days Inn. We always feel like family on each visit! I highly recommend this place! It is very unique and CLEAN!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The only word that I can say to describe this hotel is yucky!! As friendly as the owner was, the room smelled, the sheets on the bed had various stains, and I was just afraid of sleeping in the bed, for fear of what disease I might catch. The hotel needs some serious renovations and updating of decor, which seemed to be from 1950. I guess my advice would be to "not stay here".

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harleygirl68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Linville Falls hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Linville Falls
9.8 mi away
Skyline Village Inn
Skyline Village Inn
#2 of 2 in Little Switzerland
198 reviews
19.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
18.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Marion
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
#9 of 15 in Blowing Rock
275 reviews
13.7 mi away
Best Western Mountain Lodge at Banner Elk
21.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Marion
Hampton Inn Marion
#1 of 5 in Marion
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkview Lodge & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkview Lodge & Cabins

Property: Parkview Lodge & Cabins
Address: 10345 Linville Falls Hwy, Linville Falls, NC
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Linville Falls
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Linville Falls
Number of rooms: 17
Also Known As:
Parkview Lodge And Cabins
Parkview Lodge & Cabins Hotel Linville Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing