We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect 4th of July Weekend”

Eseeola Lodge at Linville Golf Club
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Linville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eseeola Lodge at Linville Golf Club
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Linville
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed at Eseeola for three nights over the 4th of July. The weather was perfect - sunny and 70s during the day. Our accommodations were excellent and the dining was excellent. We played golf at their Donald Ross course and it was beautiful and in perfect condition. We are already making plans to return next summer.

Room Tip: Go in the summer and get a break from hot weather and high humidity.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
There are newer reviews for Eseeola Lodge at Linville Golf Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 40 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2014

We were here for friends wedding - it is a beautiful setting for a wedding and we were lucky enough to have great weather. A highlight of the trip for us was a half-day fly fishing excursion led by the Lodge's director of outdoor programs, Alan Burchell. We thought it would be a fun way to spend a morning before wedding festivities even though neither of us had ever been fly fishing before. It was a blast. Alan is a great instructor and we caught a ton of fish. He supplies all the gear - so you just show up and go. I would highly recommend working this into your visit to Eseeola Lodge.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Will H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

This was our fourth trip to this property which in itself tells you our opinion of the facilities and staff.
The people are super, from the bellman who meets your car upon arrival, to Brandon, the Maitre 'D, to the college age summer employees who serve in the dining room.
The meals are always a highlight, especially the Thursday night seafood buffet. I have never had 1 selection which I regretted choosing.
The rooms are good--- not great. The decorations and furniture are excellent but one source of annual aggravation is the air conditioning which has not worked properly on any of our visits. In addition, the staff seems at a loss to be able to explain how to use so it works properly. As the Lodge is only open May through October, this should be a priority as even in the mountains it can be hot and humid. If the current system is so hard to operate, then perhaps it is time ti change the system.
The baths, while small, are well appointed but are in need of a shelf or shelves where guests can put their toiletries etc.
All in all, this is a great property but can still improve to a full 5 rating.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank NomTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

this is one of our favorite destinations (it isn't on the way to anything). the flowers, tongue and grove porches, locust siding. lump crab meat on Thursday night, a Donald Ross golf course, friendly staff, trout stream under the building !!!. There is no better place to read, take in the sights, relax, and reflect on how lucky you are to be there (and to be able to afford it). Try it.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the trout stream away from the road.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Norman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Its old and the rooms are small but everything else about this place is just super! We stayed here for two nights, ate in the hotel dining room both nights, and thoroughly enjoyed it. The staff and service were outstanding, everyone was so friendly and anxious to make our stay the very best. Quiet, very quiet! Nestled in the mountains of NC. Gorgeous flowers and grounds. Beautiful golf course ( the privately owned club also owns the Inn). The food and service in the dining room was three stars. Nice bar! Try the grill at the golf club, a short walk away, for lunch. The Inn is completing a new pool, fitness center and teen center which is impressive...Three Gardner stars.

Room Tip: I would suggest upgrading to a suite as the rooms are small, even for two people.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gardner34285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

The Eseeola Lodge and Linville Golf Club are the real "Gems" in the North Carolina highlands. The lodge has a home feeling. The food is excellent. The golf is classic. Everyone speaks and has a friendly smile to greet you. Move at your own pace.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Eeseola Lodge is a great place to unwind and enjoy reading a book, spending quiet time and enjoy great conversation. The rooms all have an outdoor seating area and the interiors are well appointed and my wife pointed out the linens are extravagant and the mattresses are fantastic. The restaurant is 5 star. The service is really exceptional and the food is the best!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MWG7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Linville
5.6 mi away
Best Western Mountain Lodge at Banner Elk
12.0 mi away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 15 in Blowing Rock
621 reviews
12.2 mi away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 15 in Blowing Rock
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
14.5 mi away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#7 of 18 in Boone
400 reviews
18.1 mi away
Skyline Village Inn
Skyline Village Inn
#2 of 2 in Little Switzerland
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eseeola Lodge at Linville Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eseeola Lodge at Linville Golf Club

Address: 175 Linville Avenue, Linville, NC 28646
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Linville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Linville
Price Range: $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A rustic lodge where guests are welcome to play golf at the nearby course. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Eseeola Lodge At Linville Golf Club Hotel Linville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing