We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hometown feel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lincolnton
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lincolnton
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Hometown feel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

A great hotel in a small town. I enjoyed a 3 night stay and my expectations of a new hotel run well with a pleasant staff were exceeded. Fran, the GM, was active on the front desk and the breakfast area. Not just working, but greeting the guests and asking about their stay. I travel often for work and appreciate a manager that is not afraid to help their staff and be seen by the guests.

Room Tip: No bad rooms, just different views. One side has an auto dealership, the other side has a view of a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    46
    5
    7
    0
See reviews for
126
49
19
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

I have stayed at the Lincolnton Hampton Inn on appx 4 separate trips. Most Hampton Inns are consistent & good choices - this Hampton hits it out of the park. It is a new hotel - it is clear they have a very high standard, & intend to keep it that way.

Everything in the room was spotless, linens were great & the beds were made perfectly.
Breakfast offers many choices, & everything is kept fresh & hot, whether you're there at 7am or 9:45am.
Overall, fantastic experience. Staff is friendly & attentive. I've been there weekends & weekdays, have never encountered a rude person. My impression is if there was a staff issue, it would be addressed immediately. I hope anyone who gave a poor review notified management of their experience.

I'm thrilled a hotel like this is available in the Lincolnton area - there are so many activities, historical places, events around. My only issue is this is now the standard I expect.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trueNCheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

The hotel is new and very nice. The front desk crew was very nice. HOWEVER THEY DO NOT FOLLOW THE STANDARDS OF OTHER HAMPTONS. The breakfast we had to wait 20 min for each day we were there. The woman over that area was rude and incompetent. All the way down to something as simple as having coffee and cookies. This hotel needs to get it together! New is one thing but incompetent is another.

Room Tip: King room is great not enough pillows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherokee, North Carolina
Level Contributor
85 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

All I can say is "spoiled rotten !!!"---this is the best of the best in service and comfort. From the beautiful lobby to the over-sized comfortable rooms. Every amenity you would expect from this hotel chain and more. Great assortment for a hot breakfast that is kept plentiful with attendants close at hand for assistance. I would suggest this as the only place to stay while in Lincolnton. Book now for the September Apple Festival as these rooms will go fast !!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wolf19752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

As many other reviewers have mentioned, this hotel is newly built as of 2012 and as expected the rooms and grounds are extremely clean and well kept. The quality of the hotel and staff would hold up to standards of big cities setting it far apart from its competition in Lincolnton. It is convenient to both the highway and several restaurants. The breakfast is excellent and they have a small but adequate exercise facility. I really have nothing bad to say about this hotel and having stayed at others in Lincolnton and Gastonia several times I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: I haven't noticed road noise to be an issue in any of the rooms I've stayed in as it is set...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tyhoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2012

I was so happy to find this wonderful and clean hotel. My husband and I were in town for a quick trip to visit family. Cindy was wonderful. She is an asset to your property. She was so friendly and helpful. I can't say anything bad about this hotel! The beds were great. The breakfast was great. Best of all, the place was CLEAN. We will be staying here on any return trip to visit my brother and his family. Loved the no pet..no smoking room we had!

Room Tip: We were in Room 205 and it was very quiet. It is on the quieter side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank unclefaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 29, 2012

I have family in Lincolnton and heard they were getting a Hampton Inn, I was shocked to see the beautiful hotel when I arrived. It was so nice to be able to stay close by my family instead of having to drive to a nearby city 30 minutes away. I was completely astounded, the service from the staff, the breakfast and the breakfast lady, even the housekeepers I ran into during my stay were so friendly and caring. Our family was making some very difficult decisions during my stay and this entire staff made my time so much more welcoming. I will tell everyone I know and all my family about this wonderful addition to Lincolnton. Thank you so much to the people that decided to build there.

Room Tip: I think every floor is perfect. I couldn't find a bad side!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank l h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincolnton
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Lincolnton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
20.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman
15.3 mi away
Courtyard Charlotte Gastonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
#4 of 13 in Mooresville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
16.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Hickory
Hampton Inn Hickory
#1 of 13 in Hickory
4.5 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
18.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kings Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lincolnton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lincolnton

Property: Hampton Inn Lincolnton
Address: 129 Roper Rd, Lincolnton, NC 28092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Lincolnton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lincolnton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lincolnton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Lincolnton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing