We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! Don't know where to start”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lincolnton
Reviewed January 17, 2013

The first weekend in January my family and I were suppose to come up to Lincolnton to spend time with my Dad and his wife. However, it turned into chaos. We came up alright but it was to visit our very sick dad in the hospital. We decided to spend a couple of nights in Lincolnton to prevent the drive from Spartanburg daily. The staff at the Comfort Inn was incredible. Steve, the manager went out of his way to see that me and my family were taken care of. He even offered us the conference room if we needed to meet. The entire staff was GREAT!! We would recommend your Inn to everyone.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 934Darlene_W934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda M, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We are happy that we could not only exceed your needs but also help make a difficult time a little easier. We hope you have an opportunity to visit us again soon to enjoy our new renovations!

Again, thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn - Lincolnton for your accommodations and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 78 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2012

Nice Hotel and Best value for your dollar. Breakfast was very good, rooms were clean and staff was friendly and accomadating. We were here on a tentative schedule and they worked well with us on that. Overall a very good experience with this hotel. would definately recommend to other travelers that want a good deal and a clean safe place to stay.

Room Tip: the room we had was nice and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank girlfriend62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda M, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

We appreciate your taking time to write a review about your stay at the Comfort Inn - Lincolnton. Our goal is to exceed the needs of our guests. We want every guest to have a great visit at our house.

We look forward to serving you again at our house, the newly renovated Comfort Inn - Lincolnton!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

My family came to the area to attend a wedding. We were very welcomed upon arrival. Our room was clean; however, the décor could be better. We arrived about dinner time and the front desk suggested a few restaurants away from the hotel. We slept very comfortably in the room as it was quiet and peaceful. The staff went out of their way to help make our stay comfortable and we felt like we were at home! Overall a great place to stay for the money.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isabel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda M, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Thank you for taking your time to write a review. We are delighted that we could make your stay at our house very pleasant. We strive to exceed the needs of all our guests and give you a relaxing and enjoyable stay. I hope you will stay with us in the near future to experience all the renovations we have made. We have completely renovated the hotel and our new bedding should be here any day.

Again, thank you for choosing Comfort Inn - Lincolnton for your lodging needs. If I can be of assistance to you please call 704-732-0011.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed for a youth retreat, so we required 3 double rooms. They were exactly what we needed. Small fridge and microwave in the room, desk and full double-door closes. Now the bathroom was a bit tight. Hard to go in and close the door at the same time. One night we required a rollaway bed, which cost $10, but I was surprised that it was our responsibility to get it to the third floor. Not to mention we were barely able to squeeze it between the two beds.
An odd issue that we had both nights we stayed was that there were no towels left in the room. But, it was promptly attended to.
The front desk staff was absolutely wonderful! Anything we required, they went out of their way. Even making fresh coffee for us upstairs at midnight while we sat around and played board games in the dining area.
The beds were very comfortable and clean, but be aware there is a train that comes through around 6:00 am. Luckily it only blows its horn once!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iluvdurtytrux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda M, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to write a review about your stay at "our house"'. Exceeding the needs of our guests is our goal. I am sorry that we did not do that in every way. Our rollaway beds are now taken to the rooms, usually before the guests arrive. Our housekeeping staff uses a check off list to ensure they don't miss towels or other items in each room.

I hope you will have the opportunity to stay with us again in our newly renovated facility. You will appreciate the larger breakfast area for your evening games. Unfortunately, I couldn't do anything about that train!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Minor things that could be updated like flat screen tv's..Picture on the tv in my room was very blurry and fuzzy...Could be their connection, but more than likely, the tv itself. Only one ice machine at this property, had to go in the lobby and elevator to second floor to get ice. Need to install one on ground floor also.

Room Tip: all room pretty much the same. downstair are all outside accessable, upstairs are via very slow ele...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda M, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Thank you for taking your time to write a review. We take remarks from our guests seriously. We have renovated the entire hotel and now have flat screen TV's in the guest rooms as well as the breakfast area. Two ice machines are available, one on second floor and one on the ground floor.

I hope you have an opportunity to stay with us again soon and experience all the renovations. If I can be of assistance please call 704-732-0011.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Friendly service good breakfast train nearby but ok

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you for taking time to fill out a survey. We appreciate your compliments. We hope you will choose the Comfort Inn - Lincolnton for your future lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

This hotel used to be the best hotel in Lincolnton until the new owners took over.
They came in and fired the employees that made this hotel a great place and the bad thing is these people have been at this hotel for years!!
My family and I used to stay here quite often but since all this happened I believe I will take my money somewhere else.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you for taking time to fill out a survey, we appreciate your comments. Unfortunately in any business when ownership changes other changes happen. Some employees don't want to stay or feel they can't make the change while others find it a good time to make changes in their lives. Every business has to find the employees that fit best and have the new owners goals at heart. I hope you will give our new staff a chance to serve you again in the future and that you will be able to develop the same bond with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincolnton hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lincolnton
Hampton Inn Lincolnton
#1 of 3 in Lincolnton
349 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Lincolnton
Days Inn Lincolnton
#3 of 3 in Lincolnton
57 reviews
6.8 mi away
The White Oak Inn B&B
The White Oak Inn B&B
#2 of 2 in Lincolnton
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1550 E Main St, Lincolnton, NC 28092-3904 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Lincolnton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lincolnton
Price Range: $81 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lincolnton
Lincolnton Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing