We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Pleasant Surprise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mi Casita

Mi Casita
Ranked #6 of 36 Restaurants in Lillington
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sneads Ferry, North Carolina
Level Contributor
314 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

We were not from this area and was looking for someplace to eat and just came across this restaurant. We were more than satisfied with the food and the service was exceptional. The waiter was right on top of everything and there was more than enough food to eat. I would highly recommend eating in this restaurant because it is that good. Everyone has there own opinion and I can honestly say you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 2antigua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    6
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Duncan, NC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

A "cut above" most family Mexican restaurants. Visited on a Sunday afternoon and was happy to not have to wait for a table. I ordered the "veggie" quesadilla and loved it. Nicely seasoned and not too cheesy. The other four people in our party were all happy with the meal and service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angier, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Taco Salad Is Small For The Price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

I had dinner with a friend here and I ordered the taco salad. I thought it was just okay and also a small size for the price. Our server was a "smart alec" and I was a little put off by his demeanor.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CarolinaGirl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lillington
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Consistently Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Mi Casita's is always consistently good. I love Mi Casitas, they have the best Mexican Food in Lillington. They have plenty of room and aren't usually overly crowded.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lillington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fast food without "fast food"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

great service. very easy to get in and out for lunch but is also pleasant to sit and visit over dinner. so many menu options but the queso dip is amazing and should be ordered with the complimentary chips and salsa. There are several Mi Casita locations in the area and they are all good.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank k4est
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mi Casita also viewed

 

Been to Mi Casita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing