We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Bakery around!”
Review of Fancy Pastry Shop

Fancy Pastry Shop
Ranked #2 of 3 Dessert in Lexington
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I really enjoy the cakes and doughnuts and love that they make things fresh daily. I like being able to watch the decorators thru the window and the girls are always pleasant.

Date of visit: July 2013
Thank Tracy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 47 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2013

I buy EVERY cake from them, it doesn't matter the occasion. They make they best cake you will ever eat. The also have delicious pies and pastries as well. Great place!

Date of visit: April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MandyHockenberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

They do great work! We had a gender reveal cake made and they only required a few hours notice and did a great job! Cake tasted great and looked great too!

Date of visit: January 2013
Thank ljowens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I went in one day for my doughnut wholes, cake square ect. happen to look back into the kitchen and they had a whole tray of doughnut wholes sitting on top of the trash can !!! I asked the cashier about it and she had the nastiest attitude and said "oh,we just sat those there for a minute" !!!

Date of visit: January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Shaunta F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

They have the best egg custard pies and cream filled doughnut holes!! If only everything was low-calorie!! Love this place.

Date of visit: December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bluedog1623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fancy Pastry Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing