We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do Not stay here!!!”

Country Hearth Inn and Suites
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Country Hearth Inn and Suites
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Lexington
SC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Do Not stay here!!!”
Reviewed April 7, 2010

I recently stayed at this hotel. It was awlful. I had stay here a few years ago, and it has really went down hill. The staff was rude and grouchy. The rooms were dirty. There was trash under the beds and in the trash cans. I could not believe how horrible it had gotten in 2 years. Never again

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelin_chickSc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    8
    8
    1
    3
See reviews for
10
8
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxnard, California
Level Contributor
242 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2008

This motel was very similar to those operated by Carlson that go by the name Country Inn and Suites. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. A continental and waffle buffet was available for breakfast. Our only complaint was the second floor, where our room was located, had a funny smell.

  • Liked — Spacious Rooms
  • Disliked — Smell
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnGalt2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
126 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2008

My family and I recently stayed 2 nights at the Country Hearth Inn and Suites in Lexington, NC. We were there to attend a funeral and there are not alot of hotels to choose from in Lexington. I was nervous because all of the hotels in the area are one or two stars. Well, we were very pleasantly pleased at the style, cleanliness, and amenities at this hotel. First of all, the staff is WONDERFUL. The night front desk clerk, Sherry is magnificent. She is patient, kind and has a great "can-do" attitude. (we left very early in the morning and she made sure the coffee and continental breakfast was ready so we could eat before we left!!) The manager, Mr. Dean was friendly and helpful. The little cafe is open 24 hours since they have an ongoing contract with the railroad company so their engineers and staff also stay there. My one and only complaint is that the workers in the cafe need to exercise more care in the proper handling of food. They used their bare hands alot and never used gloves which was a turn off. They are right next door to a Golden Corral as well as several fast food restaurants so you are not forced to eat on the premises.

Other than that, our experience was superb and we will definitely stay there again when we visit family in Lexington.

  • Liked — the friendliness of the staff, size of rooms, style of rooms
  • Disliked — food service in cafe
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank LPWNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 19, 2005

We recently stayed here as we were attending a wedding in lexington, nc. This hotel was great top of the line. The rooms were the some of the cleanest rooms I have seen. All of the employees were great they were helpful in all ways. They also were helpful in making us maps although they didnt have to do that it was great. The deli was of great value as were the rates for the rooms. You must stay there if you are in the area.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 13, 2005

When I stayed at this place, there was a huge sheet hanging over the front of the building that said: "Yes, We're Open." Maybe the experienced traveler is staying away from this place. When I entered the small lobby, this nerdy young girl was babbling about the weather. The reception desk was anything but professional. My room was average but there were no fridge or microwave. The breakfast was stuff you could buy at the grocery store with everything wrapped in cellophane. I burned my hand badly and had to go to the emergency room. When I asked the same clerk where the hospital was located, she gave me a garbled set of directions that were totally wrong. It was obvious she had no idea where the emergency room was located. That in itself turned me against this place. There was supposed to be a deli or a bar or something when I was there but it was closed. The very few people I saw as guests there were not the kind I'd hang around with. Maybe this place has cleaned up its act but you'll never catch me darkening its doors anytime soon.

  • Stayed December 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 28, 2005

This is a new property (about one year old). The staff was courteous. The free breakfast was plentiful. Easy access from I-85. Shopping and dining within walking distance. Hotel has an all-nite deli on the property. My room had a small refrigerator and microwave. The fast speed internet access was excellent. Great choice for a business trip.

  • Stayed May 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lexington
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Lexington
Days Inn Lexington
#1 of 7 in Lexington
165 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington NW-The Vineyard
2.9 mi away
Affordable Suites Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 10 in Salisbury
23 reviews
13.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salisbury
15.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Salisbury
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Hearth Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Hearth Inn and Suites

Property: Country Hearth Inn and Suites
Address: 1525 Cotton Grove Rd, Lexington, NC 27292-5713
Location: United States > North Carolina > Lexington
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Country Hearth Inn and Suites 1.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Country Hearth Inn and Suites Lexington offers the most value for your money when staying for business- pleasure- or just passing through. We are offer clean spacious rooms- fitness center- and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. Enjoy a free continental breakfast each morning. All guest rooms include microwave- mini-fridge- coffeemaker- hairdryer- flat panel 32 inch cable TV- HBO- free local calls- and wake-up service. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy *18 and under in parent*s room*. For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Pets are welcome some restrictions may apply. We are centrally located off Cotton Grove road we are near to local attractions such as Davidson County Community College- and Richard Childress Racing. At Country Hearth Inn and Suites Lexington it is your best choice within *The largest town in the county- making it the most fastest growing town in the United States. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Country Hearth Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing