We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Eat in Lexington”
Review of Cafe35

Cafe35
Ranked #3 of 121 Restaurants in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $35
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
North Carolina
Level Contributor
242 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Great Place to Eat in Lexington”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

If you are looking for something besides the worlds best bbq which Lexington is known for, Cafe35 is a great choice. The food is excellent, reasonably priced, and there is a great variety to choose from. We love the Saturday and Sunday brunch. Omelets and pancakes, you can't beat that!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    21
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thomasville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A small town piece of heaven!”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

My family and I recently enjoyed an evening meal at this small-town restaurant on a Friday evening. I ordered the pot roast and I must say it was (as we say in the south) "slap your mama good"! Better than any Sunday dinner roast I have ever had. It had obviously been roasting all day to complete tender perfection and the seasonings were perfect with the "homemade" mashed potatoes and gravy served with green beans and a roll for an incredibly reasonable price. This is definitely a place to visit if you're ever in downtown Lexington NC!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Patti H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linwood, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Really good food!”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Working near Cafe 35, I eat here several times a month. They have a wonderful club sandwich and another favorite is the deep friend corn nuggets. Everything here is good! Really, really clean and the staff is wonderful! Really good service and really good food!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, NC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A great choice in Lexington”
Reviewed January 28, 2012

We discovered Cafe 35 when it opened years ago. Unlike many new restaurants in Lexington, they have lasted. They have continued to upgrade their menu offerings and operating hours, which I believe is what has made them successful. We go several times per month, usually for lunch on Saturdays. Great homemade sandwiches and soups. Try the reuben (traditional or turkey) or the roast beef sandwich au jus.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mjones12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfort foods..breakfast served all day on the weekends..yum!”
Reviewed July 26, 2011

My sister suggested we have lunch at Cafe 35 a few weeks ago. The place is welcoming from the outside. Cafe tables and booths are available for outside seating. The inside of the place has a 1950s nostalgic, diner vibe. The Cafe 35 staff greeted us with smiles and sat us immediately. I ordered a homemade chicken salad on a bed of greens with homemade ranch on the side (I know! They make their own dressings!) along with a baked potato. My meal was simple but very satisfying. My sister ordered a sandwich with a side of sweet potato fries. Those sweet potato fries were delicious; the fries came with a sweet, maple dip and brown sugar....mmmmm. Cafe 35 makes majority of their menu items from scratch, so visit them for breakfast, lunch, or dinner! :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank runancyrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe35 also viewed

 

Been to Cafe35? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing