We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington NW-The Vineyard
Nearby Hotels
Affordable Suites Lexington(Lexington)(Great Value!)
$67
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Quality Inn(Lexington)
$76
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Davidson Lodge(Thomasville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveler rating
101
54
18
8
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
101
54
18
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschildress vineyardsrichard childressbeautiful viewfront desk staffpancakesgreat breakfastdefinitely stay here againroom was cleana wonderful staypancake machinefree breakfastthe staff were friendly and helpfulwalk in showerindoor pool was nicehouse cleaningkept stockedfood lion
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 189 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2010

We stay at this hotel because of à wedding at the vineyard. The hotel looks new and well maintained. Beds are great and WIFI works good. Especially the lady that serves the breakfast is outstanding. As à general manager of an international large hotel in europe this employee surprised us with extreme good southern hospitality!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eggbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2010

Great place if you are planning on partying at Childress Vineyards, a nice short walk through the vines back to the hotel, beautiful hotel, great breakfast, clean, fresh and up-to-date rooms with great views. Nothing else here though, but just a 5 mile ride to Lexington for several good food choices....

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2010

A great place to stay if you are going to Childress Winery as you can walk to it. The rooms where great. Had a good night sleep. Bed was great. First time staying at a Holiday Inn Express. Would stay there again. We arrived early and was told the room was not ready but they would try to get us a room. Within a hour we got to check in as we had been on the road for awhile. It was nice that we could get checked in early and relax for a while.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyler08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2010

Holiday Inn Express accommodations are rapidly becoming our 'go to' place when on the road. I enjoy their beds. I appreciate the comfortable mattresses and the plentiful pillows. I love that their sheets are pressed and the beds are immaculately made up. We snagged the last room on the night of March 10th so we didn't get a lot (or any for that matter) of options; we simply got the last room. If I had had my 'druthers', it would have been a king with a jacuzzi and a view of the vineyards. . .but we were happy to find room at the inn so to speak. Maybe next time, we'll get my 'druthers'. The staff were friendly and courteous and the facility is obviously new and part of a grander plan that I hope to see develop. Right now, the small area of shops are vacant except for a fitness center and the restaurants (with the exception of the one at the Childress Vineyard) are only in the planning stage. The provided breakfast is adequate for a busy traveler. I'd recommend a bagel slicer though as slicing a bagel with a plastic knife is a slow and arduous task. Oh, and they need to dump the poinsetta left over from Christmas that still reside in a scraggly state on either side of the fireplace in the lobby. Christmas is over and they were never meant to last. They give the whole area a shabby look.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annacate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2010

We made reservations at this location because of reduced (off-season) pricing, and it was close to the things we wanted to see. The exterior was in good shape, with adequate parking and lighting. We are gold members, so check-in was simplified. Originally, we had a higher rate for Saturday night and a lower one for Sunday. They lowered the Saturday night rate to match Sunday, without a request.

We were pleased with the room itself. It was clean. Even the carpet was clean. It smelled clean. No rips, stains, tears, nothing. There wasn't even any chipped paint or scuffs at the doors. In other words, it was well maintained. The bathroom was spotless. Even the chrome handles had been shined. The furniture was all in like-new condition. (The hotel opened October 2008.)

Breakfast was the standard Holiday Inn Express fare. The eating area was clean and well-stocked. I appreciated all of the hot tea choices. I like to relax with a cup of hot tea, and they had at least 10 different selections.

The pool was clean, the air warm, and there was a bathroom right next to the pool. That's a nice feature when you are swimming with children. Sometimes, they need to run quickly and it's not fun going down the hall dripping. Of course, that's still better than NOT going down the hall dripping. The only negative about the pool was that it was a little on the chilly side. They said they maintain the pool at 84F. I just found it to be slightly chilly, but not unbearable.

The hotel was located on/adjacent to Childress Vineyards. The views were lovely, but I imagine they will be stunning come late summer. There is a walking path through the vineyards, and an open seating area nearby.

The staff was friendly and gracious.

I have only two complaints about this hotel. The first is specific to all Holiday Inn Express hotels. For whatever reason, we find sleeping uncomfortable. The bed itself is fine, the pillows are too firm and too soft. One of these days, we are going to learn to pack our own pillows. The second complaint is an issue we find in most hotels, regardless of brand. We travel with our laptops, and it would be nice if hotels would provide a safe place to anchor the machines. We have to get creative to secure them.

We do plan to return to this hotel next time we are headed to Lexington.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank All50Eventually
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews