We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveler rating
107
60
22
9
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
107
60
22
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews childress vineyards indoor pool pancakes great breakfast complimentary breakfast would definitely stay here again microwave and fridge excellent stay staff was friendly and accommodating very nice hotel one person rooms were very clean bed was very comfortable north carolina sausage parking lot wedding
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 207 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2019

The hotel is very clean and the rooms are large. I have a suite, sitting area with sofa bed and nice chair. Wet bar was nice as well with sink, frig, and microwave. The big king bed was comfortable with a view out of the window of Childress vineyards. Breakfast was amazing-REAL BACON, eggs, biscuits and gravy. I was surprised. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019 via mobile

We stayed one night because we were visiting Childress Winery. Large parking lot. Standard size hotel room with comfy beds. I enjoyed the variety of foods offered at breakfast from eggs, bacon, sausage, oatmeal, pancakes, fruit, and Cinnabon’s! We ate dinner before we got to the hotel because there was no dinner option at the hotel.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank HyMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for the second year after the martinsville race in the Childress Suite.We really like the location of the hotel and it is very quiet with beatiful view. Last year the suite was fairly clean with a few small issues so we decided to stay again for three nights this year. We were very dissapointed with how dirty the suite was. We bought 409, paper towels and window cleaner and spent two hours cleaning the counter tops that had sticky wine on them.the inside of the fridge also had wine in it and was very dirty inside and outside on the doors.we cleaned the inside of the microwave that was dirty and washed the dirty pan shoved in the oven. The windows and doors going to the balcony were filthy so I cleaned all of them for you also.the couch and both chairs are very dirty with stains on them and my wife said there is a bad odor in the area by the chair near the fireplace. We were just very dissapointed in how dirty the suite was. We dont mind spending the money but will not return unless we hear some upgrades and cleaning has been done.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank BKR4296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington NW-The Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2018

Hi BKR4296,

Thank you for your review and welcome back! I am sorry to hear your recent stay with us was disappointing. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments about the overall cleanliness of your room are very much appreciated. Our housekeeping management team had been alerted about this and I am confident they will take steps to improve on the areas you have noted.

Again, thanks for staying with us. I hope you would give us another chance to make your stay better than the last.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018

We were in town visiting family. The room we had booked was out of service so we were upgraded to the Childress Suite. The room was fantastic. The balcony overlooking the vineyard was a great place to watch the sunset and drink our morning coffee. The hotel was very clean. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We would definitely stay here again when in the area.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roberg316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018

This hotel is just steps away from the Childress Vineyards (a must see if you are in the area - tour, tasting, excellent wines,great restaurant!). The hotel is quite clean, rooms are spacious, and offers complimentary breakfast. Just wish there were more restaurants nearby - perhaps get a wine/cheese tray "to go" from The Bistro at Childress Vineyards. Also would have liked the pool to either be outdoors or since indoors, maybe aired out a bit to get rid of the overpowering chlorine smell.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Gina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews