We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price and great room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington NW-The Vineyard
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
65 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great price and great room”
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

Third time staying here and they go out of their way to make your stay pleasant. Our friend needed to make a change in their room and despite being almost fully booked they were very accommodating. Asked for glasses for wine and they gave them to us so we did not have to drink out of plastic. Breakfast is a good breakfast and better than most others just short of a breakfast restaurant. We will be back. Like a second home when traveling.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Gerald N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigSwicegood, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington NW-The Vineyard, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
We truely appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We are very happy to know you had a great experience while staying with us. The feedback lets us know how we are doing and if we have to improve in any area. We are really looking forward to your next visit. Thank you again for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    51
    19
    6
    7
See reviews for
51
42
9
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
flint, mi
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I stayed here twice. Once last year and once this year. Both times I was treated well. Clean and well located. We had one small problem, things happen. The staff accommodated us for the problem. We were more than satisfied. The hotel feels safe. It is clean. Staff is cheerful, helpful and professional. We slept well both times. Firm and soft pillows are labeled and available.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dulcevesta928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigSwicegood, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington NW-The Vineyard, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for your comment. We appreciate your feedback, this way we know what we are doing right and what we need to improve on. I am glad we were able to take care of the problem while you were still with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington,nc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

We arrived here late and it looked like the only decent hotel near where we were going . The lady at the front desk was completely rude and had the personality of a wet blanket when I ask what was close to us. We paid for the suite not expecting much but it was disgusting . I went to put my kids in the bed and after pulling the sheets down there was hair in the bed . We called down and the lady was completely rude once again but said she would give us another room . We loaded everything and went back down to the front desk . She have us another room and said we wouldn't be charged that the computer wouldn't charge us until we left . Second room I did a bed check as soon as we walked in hair on the pillow again . This time she personally came up to walk us to the third room to check for herself . At this point it's 2:00 am I've driven 4 hours and I'm exhausted . I notice that my card has in fact been charged already . She inspects the bed in the third room and surprise hair in the bed . So here I am at 2 in the morning dealing with her attitude and changing my own sheets just so I can sleep for a few hours and get out of here ASAP !!! Do not stay here I'm not sure why it got good reviews bf but they obviously DO NOT change the sheets or anything else here . Also there's been some kind of mold or dirt in every ac unit I'm not even turning the air on !

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JsMom27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigSwicegood, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington NW-The Vineyard, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
I'm concerned about the cleanliness and service problem you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit.

A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guests.

Consequently, it's disappointing to learn that you're unhappy. Please accept my sincere apology for failing to meet your expectations during your stay.

I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we're doing right, what we're doing wrong and how we can improve.

In this regard, I have discussed the problems you raised with my staff, and I was pleased to hear that a resolution had been reached during your stay. Please rest assured that I have reviewed our hotel operations to ensure that a similar situation does not occur in the future.

If you need further assistance regarding this matter, do not hesitate to contact me directly. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.

Once again, please accept my sincere apology. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Great location. Comfortable hotel with view of Childress Vineyards. Pleasant staff. Good breakfast with attendant making sure things are well stocked. Easily accessible to Winston-Salem and the Triad area. Nice downtown with local shops nearby.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floors facing vineyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ncstatedad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigSwicegood, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington NW-The Vineyard, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
A hotel success is measured by the impression we leave on our guest. I am happy to hear about your great experience at our hotel. Everyone at our hotel works hard to ensure every guest is satisfied with their stay and feedback such as yours lets us know we have succeeded.
Thank you again for your comments; we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairview Park, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

The hotel was clean and comfortable. The rooms were nice and had a microwave and mini fridge, which was great because I spent 20 nights there on a recent business trip. While visible from the highway, it looked closed. The outside needs to be cleaned- there is black dirt running down the side and the shopping center in its parking lot is almost completely empty, adding to the appearance of a run-down or abandoned area. Free hot breakfast was nice, but never changed. Twice in 20 days, there were cheese filled omelets rather than scrambled eggs, but that was the only major change. Sausage rotated between patties and links (perhaps twice there was completely undercooked bacon instead of sausage). The pancake machine was always out of order following weekends with unruly children playing with it. My biggest problem with this hotel was the housekeeping staff knocking loudly and announcing themselves before 8 am ( I was awakened by them from the opposite end of the hall) on mornings that I did not have to wake up early. I have never had cleaning staff coming around this early in any other hotel I have stayed in.

Room Tip: I would avoid the end rooms near the stairwell, you can hear everyone walking up and down the stairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sherry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigSwicegood, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington NW-The Vineyard, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we're doing right, what we're doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.
Please be assured that the issues you've raised have been addressed, and the appropriate action has been taken.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairburn, Georgia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stayed here while passing through. We really enjoyed the Holiday Inn Express a lot. Our room was spacious and clean. The beds were comfortable and we had the vineyard side which was very nice to look at. Breakfast like always was good as well. It's a great location. Right off US highway 52 and close to I-85. i definitely will stay here again and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a place to stay.

Room Tip: Go for a vineyard side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
97 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel while in the area, we were very impressed by this hotel. This is the best Holiday Inn Express we have ever seen! Our very spacious room overlooked the vineyards. The room was very clean and in great shape, again way above what one expects from Holiday Inn Express. The hotel is super convenient to the nearby Childress Winery, whether you are visiting the winery or just staying in the Lexington area, I can't recommend this hotel too highly.

Room Tip: Upper floor overlooking the vineyard is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dale3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lexington
4.4 mi away
Days Inn Lexington
Days Inn Lexington
#1 of 7 in Lexington
166 reviews
4.2 mi away
Country Hearth Inn and Suites
10.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Salisbury
Hampton Inn Salisbury
#1 of 10 in Salisbury
612 reviews
4.3 mi away
Affordable Suites Lexington
15.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salisbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington NW-The Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington NW-The Vineyard

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington NW-The Vineyard
Address: 351 Vineyards Xing, Lexington, NC 27295-2228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington NW-The Vineyard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Lexington, NC Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Our new hotel in Lexington, NC is conveniently located near the Greensboro International Airport and is just off Hwy 64. We are also within easy driving distance of Childress Vineyards, the uptown historic district and the Bob Timberlake Gallery. Families will enjoy our Lexington, NC accommodations, which provide quick access to area attractions including the Lowes Motor Speedway, High Rock Lake and Denton Farm Park. If shopping is your preference, stop by the Shops at Vineyard Crossing, located across the street from our Lexington hotel, or check out the many antique shops in uptown Lexington. From hikers to racing fans, there's something here for everyone. The Lexington, NC Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites offers premium amenities and an ideal location near business attractions such as Billings Freight System, Kimberly Clark, Moll Industries and Diebold. Take advantage of our 750 square foot meeting space to hold your next event at our hotel in Lexington, NC. During your stay at the Lexington, NC Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites , enjoy the heated indoor pool and 24-hour Fitness Center. You can wake up to a complimentary hot breakfast bar, which features our signature cinnamon rolls. Book your reservation today to take advantage of our excellent Lexington, NC hotel deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington NW-The Vineyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites @ The Vineyards Hotel Lexington
Holiday Inn Express And Suites @ The Vineyards

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing